Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 01/11/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Country Mike's Greatest Hits'.
2) Buck Owens-"Kickin' Our Hearts Around"  From the compilation album 'Buck Owens Collection-"1959-1990'.
3) Bombay Bicycle Club-"It's Alright Now"  From the forthcoming album 'So Long, See You Tomorrow'.
4) September Girls-"Green Eyed"  From the brand new album 'Cursing the Sea'.
5) Throwing Muses-"Morning Birds 1"  From the album 'Purgatory/Paradise'.
6) Veronica Falls-"Need You Around"  From the forthcoming AA vinyl 7" single for "Nobody There"/"Need You Around".
7) Patterns-"Waking Lines"  From the brand new album 'Waking Lines'.
8) Triptides-"Tapestry"  From the brand new digital single for "Predictions".
9) Menace Beach-"Fortune Teller"  From the digital EP 'Low Talker'.
10) Swervedriver-"Dub Wound"  From the brand new digital single for "Deep Wound".
11) School of Seven Bells-"My Cabal"  From the album 'Alpinisms.
12) Outfit-"Thank God I Was Dreaming"  From the album 'Performance'.
13) T.R.A.S.E-"Electronic Rock (1983 Instrumental Version)"  From the digital single for "Electronic Rock".
14) Wild Moccasins-"Sponge Won't Soak"  From the forthcoming album '88 92'.
15) Pixies-"Magdalena"  From the brand new digital 'EP 2'.
16) Warm Brains-"Flowers Deranged"  From the brand new cassette EP 'Happy Accidents'.
17) Horsebeach-"How Long Must I Wait"  From the digital EP 'Horsebeach'.
18) Eagulls-"Opaque"  From the digital single for "Opaque".
19) Malibu Shark Attack-"Internal Organs"  From the forthcoming album 'Malibu Shark Attack'.
20) Slowdance-"Trio"  From the brand new digital single for "Sylvia".
21) The Birthday Kiss-"Can You Keep A Secret"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Can You Keep A Secret"/"Worth It".
22) Summer Camp-"Night Drive"  From the album 'Summer Camp'.
23) The Wave Pictures-"Tropic"  From the double album 'City Forgiveness'.
24) The Orb-"Golden Clouds (Youth Nous Sommes Tous En Situation)"  From the remix album 'Orbserving The Star House In Dub'.
25) Samantha Crain-"For the Miner"  From the album 'Kid Face'.
26) Let's Wrestle-"Codeine And Marshmallows"  From the forthcoming album 'Let's Wrestle'.
27) Sweet Baboo-"You Are The Best Beach That I Know"  From the digital EP 'Motorhome'.
28) Gretchen Lohse-"Spider at the Gate"  From the brand new album 'Primal Rumble'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"       Interpol-'Turn On the Bright Lights'
This MMR was picked by Orly, but I do like this album a lot. A copy never found its way to my collection though, so we never played it as a Mid-Morning Recording, until now. It's a great and powerful statement for the 21st Century. One of those bands that from the first moment we heard them, we knew they would be big. Another one we'll dedicated to John Peel as they were one of the last bands to record a Peel Session and those tracks appear on the deluxe anniversary edition of the album. "It is up to me now, turn on the bright lights."
Michael - MFL

30) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use