Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 03/22/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Country Mike's Greatest Hits'.
2) Laura Cantrell-"All The Girls Are Complicated"  From the album 'No Way There From Here'.
3) Teen Men-"Hiding Records (Radio Mix)"  From the digital single for "Hiding Records".
4) Slow Down, Molasses-"Late Night Radio"  From the album 'Walk Into The Sea'.
5) Bloody Beach-"Needs"  From the forthcoming album 'Bloody Beach Pirate Radio Presents'.
6) Metronomy-"Monstrous"  From the brand new album 'Love Letters'.
7) September Girls-"Talking"  From the album 'Cursing the Sea'.
8) Heathers-"Fear"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Fear".
9) Secret Motorbikes-"All Over Again"  From the brand new album 'Rum Punch'.
10) Glass Animals-"Psylla"  From the digital EP 'Glass Animals'.
11) Triptides-"Throne of Stars"  From the forthcoming digital EP 'Colors'.
12) Longfellow-"Siamese Lover"  From the brand new digital single for "Siamese Lover".
13) Circa Waves-"Stuck In My Teeth"  From the brand new digital single for "Stuck In My Teeth".
14) Quilt-"Tie Up the Tides"  From the brand new album 'Held in Splendor'.
15) Thumpers-"Tame"  From the brand new album 'Galore'.
16) Elbow-"Fly Boy Blue / Lunette"  From the brand new album 'The Take Off And Landing Of Everything'.
17) High Hazels-"French Rue"  From the digital EP 'In The Half Light'.
18) Simian Ghost-"A Million Shining Colours"  From the forthcoming album 'The Veil'.
19) Stanley Brinks and The Wave Pictures-"Parking Lots"  From the brand new album 'Gin'.
20) Cate Le Bon-"Are You With Me Now?"  From the album 'Mug Museum'.
21) AM Transistor Ghost-"Cool (Live at El Sapo 2014)"  Exclusively recorded for broadcast on Music For Listeners.
22) Cocos Lovers-"Roots of The Willow"  From the album 'Gold or Dust'.
23) The Melodic-"On My Way (Radio Mix)"  From the digital single for "On My Way".
24) Jimi Goodwin-"Oh! Whiskey"  From the brand new digital single for "Oh! Whiskey".
25) Teleman-"Lady Low"  From the forthcoming album 'Breakfast'.
26) The Crookes-"Before the Night Falls II"  From the digital single for "Play Dumb".
27) Michael Kiwanuka-"Waitin' Around To Die"  From the brand new CD single for "You've Got Nothing To Lose".
28) The War On Drugs-"Suffering"  From the brand new album 'Lost In The Dream'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"              Kate Bush-'The Kick Inside' (Vinyl Version)
About a month ago I put this album in the list of MMR's that need to be played. Ironically enough, earlier today Kate Bush announced that she is returning to perform live for her first full performances in thirty-five years. She has done a few special appearances here and there, but this will be the first full performances from Kate since 1979. Almost like a premonition when I pulled the album aside a month ago, I thought tonight would be as good a time as any to play her debut release. David Gilmour of Pink Floyd helped start Kate's career and he is responsible for making this album a reality. Most of this record written in her early teens, recorded in her mid-teens and released at age nineteen. She was fabulous then, and she still is a world class artist now! Here's to the lucky ones getting to see her live for the first time in almost two generations. I will wait for the DVD if I don't get rich quick. "Oh let me have it, let me grab your soul away. You know it's me, Cathy" - Michael - MFL
30) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use