Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 07/11/2020

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Bill Callahan-"Pigeons"  From the forthcoming album 'Gold Record'.
3) Fontaines D.C.-"Televised Mind"  From the forthcoming album 'A Hero’s Death'.
4) Urusei Yatsura-"First Day On A New Planet"  From the compilation album 'You Are My Urusei Yatsura - BBC Radio Sessions'.
5) Mudhoney-"You Got It (Keep It Out of My Face)"  From the album 'Mudhoney'.
6) A Certain Ratio-"Always In Love"  From the forthcoming album 'ACR Loco'.
7) Mattiel-"Looking Down The Barrel Of A Gun"  From the brand new EP 'Double Covers'.
8) The Radio Dept.-"You're Lookin' at My Guy"  From the brand new digital single for "You're Lookin' at My Guy".
9) Pynch-"Somebody Else"  From the brand new digital single for "Somebody Else".
10) Peel Dream Magazine-"New Culture"  From the brand new EP 'Moral Panics'.
11) Sprinters-"Add Up"  From the brand new digital single for "Add Up".
12) Cloud Nothings-"Story That I Live"  From the brand new album 'The Black Hole Understands'.
13) This is the Kit-"This Is What You Did (Radio Edit)"  From the forthcoming album 'Off Off On'.
14) Tara Clerkin Trio-"In the Room"  From the brand new album 'Tara Clerkin Trio'.
15) The Innocence Mission-"This Boat"  From the album 'See You Tomorrow'.
16) Laura Marling-"Only The Strong"  From the album 'Songs for our Daughter'.
17) Vivid Dreamer-"Sweet Light"  From the forthcoming album 'Vivid Dreamer'.
18) Throwing Muses-"Milk At McDonald's"  From the forthcoming album 'Sun Racket'.
19) Renée Reed-"Until Tomorrow"  From the brand new digital single for "Until Tomorrow".
20) Michael Stipe & Big Red Machine-"No Time For Love Like Now"  From the brand new digital single for "No Time For Love Like Now".
21) Fear of Men-"Into Strangeness"  From the brand new digital single for "Into Strangeness".
22) Third Root-"Fantasma Horns (feat. Grupo Fantasma)"  From the forthcoming album 'Passion for the Poets'.
23) Khruangbin-"First Class"  From the brand new album 'Mordechai'.
24) Remi Wolf-"Down The Line"  From the brand new EP 'I'm Allergic To Dogs!'.
25) Peach Tree Rascals-"Deer"  From the brand new digital single for "Deer".
26) Johnny Marr and Billy Duffy-"The Good, The Bad And The Ugly"  From the compilation album 'Ruby Trax'.
27) Pottery-"Under the Wires"  From the brand new album 'Welcome to Bobby’s Motel'.
28) Darren Hayman and Emma Kupa-"And Then We kissed (21-06-2013)"  From the brand new album ' Hayman and Kupa Demos'.
29) Graham Reynolds-"The Lodger"  From the forthcoming album 'The Lodger'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"          'The Very Best of Ennio Morricone'
This past week the we lost one of the greatest score composers the world has ever known. A composer and contributor to the music of over 400 films and television shows, Maestro Ennio Morricone. There could be a full five hour show dedicated to him, and we still wouldn't scratch the surface of the work he's done to match music to film. A genius of aural atmosphere. He will be missed, and I had to pay a tribute to him this week. I searched far and wide for a good representation of his most famous works, and came across this compilation from the early 2000's released through Virgin Records. It features the the man himself conducting his own orchestra for these recordings. It does appear to be the "very best" of Ennio Morricone. Rest In Peace Maestro Ennio Morricone. - Michael-MFL
31) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2020 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use