Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 03/20/2021
Rebroadcast on 04/10/2021

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Karen Dalton-"Green Rocky Road"  From the compilation album '1966'.
3) Gruff Rhys-"Loan Your Loneliness"  From the forthcoming album 'Seeking New Gods'.
4) Paul Weller-"Glad Times"  From the forthcoming album 'Fat Pop Volume 1'.
5) Lost Horizons (Feat. Penelope Isles)-"Halcyon"  From the brand new album 'In Quiet Moments'.
6) Teenage Fanclub-"The Sun Won’t Shine On Me"  From the forthcoming album 'Endless Arcade'.
7) A Certain Ratio-"Wonderland"  From the forthcoming EP 'ACR:EPA'.
8) Raf Rundell-"More U Know"  From the forthcoming album ''O.M.Days'.
9) Upsammy-"Flutter"  From the brand new EP 'Bend'.
10) Metronomy-"The Look"  From the album 'The English Riviera'.
11) Graham Coxon-"Bittersweet Bundle of Misery"  From the album 'Happiness in Magazines'.
12) Blur-"Trimm Trabb"  From the album '13'.
13) Linda Smith-"A Crumb Of Your Affection"  From the compilation album 'Till Another Time: 1988-1996'.
14) Crumb-"Trophy"  From the brand new digital single for "Trophy".
15) Triptides-"Let It Go"  From the brand new album 'Alter Echoes'.
16) Rose City Band-"Lonely Places"  From the forthcoming album 'Earth Trip'.
17) Nancy Sinatra and Lee Greenwood-"Some Velvet Morning"  From the brand new compilation album 'Start Walkin' 1965-1976'.
18) Jenny Owen Youngs-"Follow You"  From the brand new EP 'Echo Mountain'.
19) Har Mar Superstar-"Hello, Mr. Sandman"  From the brand new album 'Roseville'.
20) Lambchop-"A Chef's Kiss"  From the forthcoming album 'Showtunes'.
21) The Auteurs-"Chinese Bakery"  From the album 'Now I'm a Cowboy'.
22) A Break in the Battle-"Secret Separation"  From the brand new digital single for "Secret Separation".
23) Andy Bell-"The Commune (Pye Corner Audio Remix)"  From the forthcoming EP 'See My Friends'.
24) Future Sound Of London-"We Have Explosive"  From the album 'Dead Cities'.
25) AFP-"Bare Foot"  From the forthcoming album 'Bare Foot'.
26) "The Mid-Morning Recording"        Ra Ra Riot-'Ra Ra Riot (EP)'
I recently picked up a vinyl release of this EP. It was never before released on vinyl, which is pretty cool. Orly got the CD version of this EP pretty much when it was released. They had already played SXSW, and sadly their drummer was found drowned just days before the release of the EP. In his honor, the band played on. I think Orly and I have seen this band play live, maybe ten times between us. We've interviewed them on three occasions. We even got snuck into one of their completely packed SXSW gigs courtesy of their manager and their sweet violinist Rebecca Zeller. An astoundingly rip roaring set is always had by this band. They haven't toured through South Texas too much lately, but hopefully they will come back around soon. It was nice to revisit this EP. It is a stellar debut recording from a stellar 21st century band. "Silhouettes in a window frame. Better run if it's Boo's old man. He won't know if you're white. Oh, in the night" - Michael - MFL
27) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2021 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use