Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

MFL - Playlists

MFL - Past Playlists

Music For Listeners 11/27/2021

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Velvet Saddles-"Strange Days"  From the brand new EP 'Strange Days'.
3) Mattiel-"Jeff Goldblum"  From the forthcoming album 'Georgia Gothic'.
4) Sweeping Promises-"Pain Without Touch"  From the brand new digital single for "Pain Without Touch".
5) Momma-"Medicine"  From the brand new digital single for "Medicine".
6) Horsegirl-"Billy"  From the brand new digital single for "Billy".
7) The Wave Pictures-"This Heart of Mine"  From the forthcoming album 'When The Purple Emperor Spreads His Wings'.
8) Wesley Gonzalez-"Taste of Something New"  From the forthcoming album 'Wax Limousine'.
9) Courtney Barnett-"If I Don't Hear From You Tonight"  From the brand new album 'Things Take Time, Take Time'.
10) Hazel English-"Nine Stories"  From the brand new digital single for "Nine Stories".
11) Hamish Hawk-"The Mauritian Doubles Badminton Champion, 1973"  From the brand new album 'Heavy Elevator'.
12) Foals-"Wake Up Now"  From the brand new digital single for "Wake Up Now".
13) Men I Trust-"Tree Among Shrubs"  From the forthcoming album 'The Untourable Album'.
14) Beach House-"Once Twice Melody"  From the forthcoming album 'Once Twice Melody'.
15) James-"Miss America (Acoustic)"  From the brand new EP 'Campfire'.
16) Sun June-"Easy"  From the forthcoming album 'Somewhere +3'.
17) Pip Blom-"Not Easy to Like"  From the brand new album 'Welcome Break'.
18) The Cribs-"Sucked Sweet"  From the brand new digital single for "Sucked Sweet".
19) Confidence Man-"Holiday"  From the forthcoming album 'Tilt'.
20) Wet (featuring Blood Orange)-"Bound"  From the brand new album 'Letter Blue'.
21) Alt-J-"Get Better"  From the forthcoming album 'The Dream'.
22) Radiohead-"Follow Me Around"  From the brand new album 'Kid A Mnesia'.
23) Beirut-"So Slowly"  From the forthcoming album 'Artifacts'.
24) Snail Mail-"Glory"  From the forthcoming album 'Valentine'.
25) Kill Birds-"Cough Up Cherries"  From the brand new album 'Married'..
26) Inspiral Carpets-"Mermaid"  From the album 'The Beast Inside'.
27) Damon Albarn-"Particles"  From the brand new album 'The Nearer the Fountain, More Pure the Stream Flows'.
28) The Orb-"Slave Til U Die (Water Boarding) (Andy Falconer Remix)"  From the album 'Abolition Of The Royal Familia - Guillotine Mixes'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"         Silence (Pete Namlook)-'Silence III'
It was a damp and chilly overnight in San Antonio, so I thought to play some atmospheric and ambient goodness from the late great Pete Namlook. I'm happy to see that his music is still being appreciated, and happy to see vinyl pressings of some of the rarities in his catalogue trickle out. It's still hard to beleive that it's going on ten years since Pete Namlook passed. His input into electronic music is missed. Side note, I bought this album in San Diego in the Autumn of 2000 at a record that sadly no longer exists. The first time I remember listening to it was in California on a chilly damp night; not too unlike this morning. - Michael - MFL
30) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2021 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use