Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

MFL - Playlists

MFL - Past Playlists
Music For Listeners 06/01/2024
First Broadcast 05/18/2024

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Adam Amram-"Badlands"  From the brand new single for "Badlands".
3) Miki Berenyi Trio-"Vertigo"  From the brand new single for "Vertigo".
4) Why Bonnie-"Dotted Line"  From the brand new single for "Dotted Line".
5) Wishy-"Love on the Outside"  From the forthcoming album 'Triple Seven'.
6) Blushing-"Silver Teeth"  From the brand new album 'Sugarcoat'.
7) Travis (feat. Chris Martin and Brandon Flowers)-"Raze the Bar"  From the forthcoming album 'L.A. Times'.
8) Mammoth Penguins-"I Know the Signs"  From the brand new album 'Here'.
9) Big Girl's Blouse-"I'm Scared of Men"  From the brand new EP 'Man Up'.
10) Quivers -"Apparitions"  From the forthcoming album 'Oyster Cuts'.
11) Camera Obscura-"The Light Nights"  From the brand new album 'Look to the East, Look to the West'.
12) Three Quarter Skies-"On Fire"  From the brand new EP 'Universal Flames'.
13) Ride-"Portland Rocks"  From the brand new album 'Interplay'.
14) Spiritualized-"Sweet Talk"  From the album 'Songs in A & E'.
15) Air-"Remember"  From the album 'Moon Safari'.
16) Hinds (feat. Beck)-"Boom Boom Back"  From the forthcoming album 'Viva Hinds'.
17) Lunchbox-"Different Tune"  From the brand new album 'Pop and Circumstance'.
18) Drop Nineteens-"White Dress"  From the brand new single for "White Dress".
19) Ra Ra Riot-"The Wish"  From the brand new single for "The Wish".
20) Nightbus-"Average Boy"  From the brand new AA single for "Exposed to Some Light"/"Average Boy".
21) Mildlife-"Return To Centaurus (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)"  From the brand new compilation album, 'Colleen Cosmo Murphy Presents Balearic Breakfast Vol.3'.
22) Django Django-"Porpoise Song"  From the compilation album 'Late Night Tales'.
23) Warpaint-"Underneath"  From the brand new AA 7" single for "Common Blue"/"Underneath".
24) Maya Hawke-"Hang in There"  From the forthcoming album 'Chaos Angel'.
25) Sentimental Family Band-"Never Love Again"  From the brand new album 'Sweethearts Only'.
26) Lucy Rose-"Light as Grass"  From the brand new album 'This Ain't the Way You Go Out'.
27) Jens Lekman-"Black Cab (Acoustic)"  From the album 'The Cherry Trees Are Still in Blossom'.
28) "The Mid-Morning Recording"     Roger Waters-'The Pros and Cons of Hitchhiking'
When I heard the news of David Sanborn's passing, my mind immediately went to this album. Certainly known as a prolific jazz musician, David certainly was one of the biggest artists to crossover into pop and rock music, playing many instruments, but mostly sax and piano. This album was Roger Waters first true solo album released right after his last album under the Pink Floyd name. The demos for this album were played for the members of Pink Floyd along with demos of The Wall, and obviously the later was chosen to be the penultimate Floyd album with Waters in the band. I've always enjoyed the atmosphere of this album. It's a road dream for sure. Lots of sex, lots of driving, and loads of regret. It has a blazing sax from David all throughout, so we play it in his honor. "These are the pros and cons of hitchhiking" - Michael - MFL
29) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2024 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use