Music For Listeners 2006/03/18
SXSW 2006

All bands playing SXSW 2006

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme" From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Rosanne Cash with Johnny Cash and The Everly Brothers-"Ballad of A Teenage Queen". Bonus song on the re-release of 'Right or Wrong/Seven Year Ache'.
3) The Zutons-"Don't Ever Thing (Too Much)" From the CD 'Who Killed the Zutons?'
4) The Grates-"Trampoline" From the CD E.P. 'The Ouch, The Touch'.
5) The Go! Team-"Ladyflash" From the CD 'Thunder, Lightning, Strike'.
6) The Flaming Lips-"The W.A.N.D." From the forthcoming CD 'At War With the Mystics'.
7) Giant Drag-"Kevin is Gay" From the CD 'Hearts and Unicorns'.
8) Dr Dog-"Say Something" From the CD 'Easy Beat'.
9) Tapes 'n Tapes-"Just Drums" From the CD 'The Loon'.
10) The Rakes-"22 Grand Job" From the CD 'Capture/Release'.
11) The Whigs-"Give 'Em All A Big Fat Lip" From the CD 'Give 'Em All A Big Fat Lip'.
12) Two Gallants-"Las Cruses Jail" From the CD 'What the Toll Tells'.
13) Mates of State-"Fluke" From the CD 'Team Boo'.
14) Wolfmother-"Dimensions" From the 'Dimensions E.P.'.
15) The Spinto Band-"Oh Mandy" From the CD 'Nice and Nicely Done'.
16) Hot Chip-"Over and Over" From the CD single for "Over and Over".
17) Jim Noir-"Key of C" From the CD 'Tower of Love'.
18) Birdmonster-"The Resurrection Song" From the 'Birdmonster E.P.'.
19) Oppenheimer-"Breakfast in NYC" From their forthcoming self-titled album.
20) Clap Your Hands Say Yeah-"This House on Ice" From the CD 'Clap Your Hands Say Yeah'.
21) The Boy Least Likely To-"Be Gentle With Me" From the CD 'The Best Party Ever'.
22) Voxtrot-"Long Haul (MFL Session)" Exclusive live session for Music For Listeners 08/28/2006
23) Sound Team-"The Fastest Man Alive" From the CD 'Work E.P.'.
24) The Cribs-"Things Aren't Gonna Change" From the CD 'The New Fellas'.
25) The Subways-"I Want to Hear What You Have Got To Say" From the CD 'Young for Eternity'.
26) Nine Black Alps-"Shot Down" From the CD 'Everything Is'.
27) Jose Gonzalez-"Stay in the Shade" From the CD 'Veneer'.
28) Nethers-"Hung Herself In A Birdcage" From the CD 'In Fields We Will Lie'.
29) Editors-"Munich" From the UK CD single for "Munich".
30) Miguel Mendez-"You Got Me All Wrong" From the CD 'My Girlfriend is Melting'.
31) Envelopes-"Free Jazz" From the CD single for "Free Jazz'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording" The Charlatans (UK)-'Tellin' Stories'
33) James-"Sayonara" From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
34) The Orb-"U.F. Orb" From the CD 'U.F. Orb'. (Playing Tuesday 21st of March in Austin!!!

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2007 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use