Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts
Music For Listeners 09/12/2020
First broadcast 04/29/2017
The 180 - Guest Programmers on MFL
The 180.92 - Blueprint Blue

1) Dennis Wilson-"Constant Companion"  From the album 'Pacific Ocean Blue'.
2) Allen Toussaint-"Fingers and Toes"  From the album 'Life, Love and Faith'.
3) Warren Zevon-"Mohammed's Radio"  From the album 'Warren Zevon'.
4) Duke Ellington-"Jeep's Blues (Live)"  From the album 'Ellington at Newport'.
5) Van Morrison-"Flamingos Fly"  From the album 'A Period of Transition'.
6) The Band-"Twilight"  From the compilation album 'The Best Of The Band'.
7) Little Feat-"Long Distance Love"  From the album 'The Last Record Album'.
8) Grateful Dead-"Friend of the Devil (Live)"  From the album 'The Closing of Winterland'.
9) Walter Becker-"Little Kawai"  From the album '11 Tracks of Whack'.
10) Jim Ford-"She Turns My Radio On"  From the compilation album 'The Sounds Of Our Time'.
11) David Crosby-"Cowboy Movie"  From the album 'If I Could Only Remember My Name'.
12) Hall and Oates-"I'm Sorry"  From the album 'Whole Oats'.
13) Whitney-"Dave's Song"  From the album 'Light Upon the Lake'.
14) Dr John and the Band-"Such A Night (Live)"  From the soundtrack album for the concert film 'The Last Waltz'.
15) Wings-"Love Is Strange"  From the album 'Wild Life'.
16) Paul Davidson-"Midnight Rider"  From the compilation album 'Reggae Hits'.
17) Levon Helm-"The Mountain"  From the album 'Dirt Farmer'.
18) Darondo-"Didn't I"  From the album 'Let My People Go'.
19) The Rolling Stones-"Dead Flowers"  From the album 'Sticky Fingers'.
20) Ace-"How Long"  From the album 'Five-A-Side'.
21) Little Feat-"Fool Yourself"  From the album 'Dixie Chicken'.
22) Grateful Dead-"Crazy Fingers"  From the album 'Blues for Allah'.
23) Hall and Oates-"She's Gone"  From the album 'Abandoned Luncheonette'.
24) Merry Clayton-"Country Road"  From the album 'Gimme Shelter'.
25) Allen Toussaint-"What Do You Want the Girl To Do?"  From the album 'Southern Nights'.
26) Ronnie Wood-"Far East Man"  From the album 'I've Got My Own Album to Do'.
27) Sharon Jones and the Dap-Tones-"Inspiration Information"  From the album 'Soul Time!'.
28) Al Green-"Jesus Is Waiting"  From the album 'Call Me'.
29) Robbie Dupree-"Steal Away"  From the album 'Robbie Dupree'.
30) Little Feat-"New Delhi Freight Train"  From the album 'Time Loves a Hero'.
31) Randy Newman-"You Can't Fool the Fat Man"  From the album 'Little Criminals'.
32) Fairpoint Convention-"Keep It With Mine"  From the album 'What We Did on Our Holidays'.
33) Bert Jansch -"Black Waterside"  From the album 'Jack Orion'.
34) Kim Jung Mi-"Unknowingly"  From the album 'Now'.
35) Weather Report-"Birdland"  From the album 'Heavy Weather'.
36) The Lemon Twigs-"These Words"  From the album 'Do Hollywood'.
37) Neil Young-"Razor Love"  From the album 'Silver & Gold'.
38) Charles Bradley Featuring The Sounds Of Menahan Street Band-"Heart Of Gold"  From the album 'No Time For Dreaming'.
39) Naomi Shelton and the Gospel Queens-"I'll Take the Long Road"  From the album 'What Have You Done, My Brother?'.
40) Amazing Rhythm Aces-"The End Is Not in Sight (The Cowboy Tune)"  From the album 'Too Stuffed to Jump'.
41) Oddisee-"Skipping Rocks"  From the album 'Rock Creek Park'.
42) New Riders of the Purple Sage-"Lonesome L.A. Cowboy"  From the album 'The Adventures of Panama Red'.

Click Here To Listen

Music For Listeners 08/29/2020

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Justin Townes Earle-"Graceland"  From the album 'Kids on the Street'.
3) Holy Wave-"Schmetterling"  From the brand new album 'Interloper'.
4) Astrel K-"Gnistrande Snö"  From the brand new vinyl AA single for "You Could If You Can"/"Gnistrande Snö".
5) Bully-"Hours and Hours"  From the brand new album 'Sugaregg'.
6) Slow Pulp-"Idaho"  From the forthcoming album 'Moveys'.
7) Chai + Hinds-"United Girls Rock'N'Roll Club"  From the forthcoming digital single for "United Girls Rock'N'Roll Club".
8) Carla J. Easton (featuring Honeyblood)-"Weirdo"  From the brand new album 'Weirdo'.
9) I Was A Cub Scout-"Pink Squares"  From the album 'I Want You To Know That There Is Always Hope'.
10) Nation of Language-"Gouge Away"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Gouge Away".
11) Sylvan Esso-"Ferris Wheel"  From the forthcoming album 'Free Love'.
12) Lee Fields-"Let's Get a Groove On"  From the album 'Let's Get a Groove On'.
13) Supergrass-"Caught By the Fuzz"  From the album 'I Should Coco'.
13) Galaxie 500-"When Will You Come Home"  From the album 'Copenhagen'.
14) Pale Saints-"Half-Life, Remembered"  From the compilation album 'Mrs. Dolphin'.
15) Kirsty Maccoll-"You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby"  From the motion picture soundtrack to "She's Having A Baby".
16) Stealing Sheep-"Barracuda"  From the compilation album 'Instant Replay'.
17) Happy Mondays-"Lazyitis (The One Armed Boxer Remix)"  From the expanded edition of the album 'Bummed'.
18) Bloxx-"Monday"  From the EP 'Headspace'.
19) Yard Act-"The Trapper's Pelts"  From the brand new AA digital single for "Fixer Upper"/The Trapper's Pelts".
20) Holly Humberstone-"Falling Asleep At The Wheel"  From the brand new EP 'Falling Asleep At The Wheel'.
21) Luscious Jackson-"Naked Eye"  From the album 'Fever In Fever Out'.
22) Boy Pablo-"Rest Up"  From the forthcoming album 'Wachito Rico'.
23) Le Ren-"If I Had Wings"  From the brand new EP 'Morning & Melancholia'.
24) Maya Hawke-"Stay Open"  From the brand new digital single for "Stay Open".
25) Jealous of the Birds-"Something Holy"  From the forthcoming album 'Peninsula'.
26) Yo La Tengo-"Wasn't Born to Follow"  From the forthcoming EP 'Sleepless Night'.
27) Brigid Mae Power-"On A City Night"  From the brand new album 'Head Above The Water'.
28) Summer Camp-"You Complete Me"  From the album 'Romantic Comedy'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"           Blueprint Blue-'Tourist'
When Blueprint Blue ended up being the final band to play for us at the venue of El Sapo a few years back, I was completely wowed by their set. They are really talented songwriters with great harmonies and great influences to boot. Back then, they only had two EP's out, and this was what would become their debut long play release. I was looking forward to this release, and I was not disappointed when it landed in 2019. They are such a nice blend of bluesy England and sunny California. The feeling of spring in places, the feeling of autumn in others, and atmospheric all through. So many influences of the 1970's, and that is a great thing. A little bit of Jackson Browne, a little bit of Nicks/Buckingham, a little bit more of Grateful Dead, Steely Dan, and Little Feat; and even a tad smidgen of Big Star and The Carpenters. The band has already hosted an episode of "The 180" for us, and I'm so looking forward to their next album. I really wish more people knew about this wonderful act. "Would you love me An-d if the fire were real behind your eyes?" - Michael-MFL
30) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Click Here To Listen
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2020 - M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use