Music For Listeners 2006/08/05
The Young Knives Live Set Selections from SXSW 2006

1) The Beastie Boys-“Country Mike’s Theme” From the CD ‘Anthology’.
2) Sufjan Stevens-“The Mistress Witch from McClure (or, The Mind That Knows Itself)” From the CD ‘The Avalanche (Outtakes and Extras from the Illinois Album)’.
3) Muse-“Supermassive Black Hole” From the CD 'Black Holes and Revelations'.
4) Birdmonster-“'Cause You Can” From the CD ‘No Midnight'.
5) Winter Kids-“I'm Not Used to You” From the brand new UK CD single for "I'm Not Used to You".
6) The Boyfriends-“Adult Acne” From the UK CD CD single for "Adult Acne".
7) The Futureheads-“News and Tributes” From the CD 'News and Tributes'.
8) Tapes 'N Tapes-“In Houston” From the CD 'The Loon'.
9) Camera Obscura-“I Need All the Friends I Can Get” From the CD ‘Let's Get Out of This Country’.
10) The Whigs-“Violet Furs” From the CD ‘Give ‘Em All A Big Fat Lip’.
11) Howling Bells-“Broken Bones” From the CD 'Howling Bells'.
12) King Biscuit Time-“Tears Dry” From the UK CD single for “Kwangchow”.
13) Tacks, The Boy Disaster–“Paris” From the CD E.P. 'Oh Beatrice'.
14) The Young Knives-“Mystic Energy” Live from Club DeVille SXSW 2006.
15) The Young Knives-“Here Comes the Rumour Mill” Live from Club DeVille SXSW 2006.
16) The Young Knives-“Elaine” Live from Club DeVille SXSW 2006.
17) The Young Knives-“The Decision” Live from Club DeVille SXSW 2006.
18) The Young Knives-“Weekends and Bleak Days (Hot Summer)” Live from Club DeVille SXSW 2006. The last five tracks were recorded exclusively for broadcast on “Music For Listeners”.
19) The Year Zero-“Stranger” From the CD ‘Oceania, I Will Return’.
20) Lake Holiday-“Press Record Then Play” From the CD E.P. ‘The Curse of Sunshine’.
21) Maps-“Lost My Soul” From the UK CD single for "Lost My Soul".
22) Dirty Pretty Things-“Bang Bang You're Dead” From the brand new CD 'Waterloo'.
23) Bricolage-“Flowers of Deceit” From the CD single for “Flowers of Deceit”.
24) Hot Chip-“Tchaparian” From the CD 'The Warning'.
25) Editors-“French Disko” From the UK CD single for "Munich".
26) The Automatic-“On the Campaign Trail” From the brand new CD 'Not Accepted Anywhere'.
27) Danielson-“Ship the Majestic Suffix” From the CD 'Ships'.
28) Robert Gomez-“Happiness Today” From the CD 'Etherville'.
28) Zero 7-“Throw It All Away” From the CD 'The Garden'.
28) Explosions In the Sky-“Yasmine the Light” From the vinyl LP 'Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Whose Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever'.
30) “The Mid-Morning Recording” Kraftwerk-‘Minimum/Maximum’
31) James-“Sayonara” From the CD ‘Wah-Wah’.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2007 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use