Music For Listeners 2006/08/19
Oppenheimer - Interview and complete live set from SXSW 2006.

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme" From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Harry Nilsson-"Turn On Your Radio" From the vinyl LP 'Son of Schmilsson'.
3) Fields-"Isabel" From the CD E.P. "8 from the Village".
4) French Kicks-"So Far Are We" From the CD 'Two Thousand'.
5) Sono Oto-"Granny Smith" From the forthcoming CD "The Apple E.P.".
6) Tacks, The Boy Disaster -"Frozen Feet" From the CD E.P. 'Oh Beatrice'.
7) Buen Chico-"Giving Your Gifts" From the brand new 7" single for "Giving Your Gifts".
8) The Dimes-"Doctor, Doctor" From the brand new CD E.P. "The Dimes (Animal)"
9) The Patty Winters Show-"People Like Us Aren't Meant To Win Things" From the CD single for "People Like Us Aren't Meant To Win Things".
10) Robert Gomez-"Happiness Today" From the CD 'Etherville'.
11) Birdmonster-"Give It Away" From the CD 'No Midnight'.
12) Muse-"Soldier's Poem" From the CD 'Black Holes and Revelations'.
13) Brian Eno with Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois-"Always Returning" From the vinyl LP 'Apollo - Atmospheres & Soundtracks'.
14) Oppenheimer-"Orchid" From the CD 'Oppenheimer'.
15) Oppenheimer - MFL Interview SXSW Segment 01
16) Oppenheimer-"Breakfast in NYC" From the CD 'Oppenheimer'.
17) Oppenheimer - MFL Interview SXSW Segment 02
18) Oppenheimer-"Saturday Looks Bad To Me" From the CD 'Oppenheimer'.
19) Oppenheimer - MFL Interview SXSW Segment 03
20) Oppenheimer - Complete Live Set recorded at Friends Bar - March 15th, 2006 - SXSW. First ever American performance and recorded exclusively for broadcast on Music For Listeners.
21) The Loungs-"I'm Gonna Take Your Girl" From the limited edition CD single for "I'm Gonna Take Your Girl".
22) The Lovely Feathers-"Chemicals Change" From the CD E.P. "Pulling Up Floors, Pouring On (New Paint)".
23) Salaryman-"Van of Angels" From the CD 'The Electric Forest'.
24) The Like Young-"Some Closure" From the CD 'Last Secrets'.
25) "The Mid-Morning Recording" Devo-'Freedom of Choice'.
26) James-“Sayonara” From the CD ‘Wah-Wah’.
27) Wilco-"I'm Trying to Break Your Heart" From the CD 'Yankee Hotel Foxtrot'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2007 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use