Music For Listeners 2007/04/14

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme" From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) My Two Toms-"Egyptian Blues" From the double CD release 'Field Recordings' and 'Two'.
3) Howling Bells-"The Night Is Young" From the CD 'Howling Bells'.
4) Lucky Soul-"Add Your Light to Mine, Baby" From the brand new UK CD single for "Add Your Light to Mine, Baby".
5) The Pigeon Detectives-"You Know I Love You" From the CD E.P. 'The Pigeon Detectives'.
6) Kaiser Chiefs-"The Angry Mob" From the CD 'Yours Truly, Angry Mob'. Out to Chiefette.
7) The Rakes-"Little Supersitions" From the brand new UK CD'Ten New Messages.
8) Bears-"You Can Tell" From the brand new CD E.P. 'Shortest Day of the Year'.
9) Findlay Brown-"Losing the Will to Survive" From the CD 'Separated by the Sea'.
10) Jeremy Warmsley-"I Promise" From the CD 'The Art of Fiction'.
11) Brett Anderson-"Love is Dead" From the brand new UK CD single for "Love is Dead".
12) Idlewild-"Make Another World" From the brand new UK CD 'Make Another World'.
13) The Twang-"Wide Awake" From the brand new UK CD single for "Wide Awake".
14) Nethers-"Great Big Grave" From their forthcoming not yet titled CD.
15) Dios-"No Dance Now (Might As Well Jump)" From their home recorded CD 'Album E.P.'.
16) Sleep Good-"Dream Tea" From the CD 'Far from the Sea'.
17) Dengue Fever-"We Were Gonna" From the CD 'Escape from Dragon House'.
18) The Oolahs-"Tripped" From the CD 'Best Stop Pop'.
19) Poster Children-"Perfect Product" From the CD 'DDD'.
20) Poster Children-"Cancer" From the CD 'Daisy Chain Reaction'.
21) Gruff Rhys-"Cycle of Violence" From the CD 'Candylion'.
22) The Earlies-"Little Trooper" From the CD 'The Enemy Chorus'.
23) Air-"Space Maker" From the CD 'Pocket Symphony'.
24) Fanfarlo-"You Are One of Few Outsiders Who Really Understands Us" From the UK CD single for "You Are One of Few Outsiders Who Really Understands Us".
25) Bill Callahan-"Taken" From the brand new UK CD single for 'Diamond Dancer'.
26) The Stone Roses-"Standing Here" From the CD 'The Complete Stone Roses'.
27) Palomar-"He Came To Stay" From the CD 'All Things, Forests'.
28) Datarock-"Fa-Fa-Fa" From the CD 'Datarock'.
29) Manu Chao-"Por El Suelo" From the CD 'Clandestino'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording" - Herb Alpert's Tijuana Brass-'Whipped Cream & Other Delights'.
Orlando threw this CD at me tonight and said, "Play this one all the way through". I said "Wow...a classic of the best all time". You know you like it too. What can I say about this incredibly catchy and incredibly ground-breaking instrumental record that hasn't been said before? I will say that the atmospheric "Lady Fingers" has always been my personal favorite from this one. Damn fun to listen to, and damn fun to look at the "other delights" on the cover. The fake whipped cream looks good enough to eat as well!
Michael - MFL

31) James-"Sayonara" From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2007 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use