Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 02/01/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Country Mike's Greatest Hits'.
2) Liz Green-"Where The River Don't Flow"  From the forthcoming album 'Haul Away'.
3) Damon Albarn-"Everyday Robots"  From the brand new digital single for "Everyday Robots".
4) East India Youth-"Looking for Someone"  From the brand new album 'Total Strife Forever'.
5) I Break Horses-"Denial"  From the brand new album 'Chiaroscuro'.
6) Warpaint-"Keep It Healthy"  From the brand new album 'Warpaint'.
7) The Manhattan Love Suicides-"Never Stop Hating You"  From their forthcoming yet to be titled album.
8) Slowgun-"Lullaby Head"  From the compilation album 'After The Storm'.
9) The Heartbreaks-"Hey, Hey Lover (Single Edit)"  From the brand new digital single for "Hey, Hey Lover".
10) Let's Wrestle-"David You Know"  From the forthcoming album 'Let's Wrestle'.
11) Eagulls-"Hollow Visions"  From the forthcoming album 'Eagulls'.
12) Slowdive-"Souvlaki Space Station"  From the album 'Souvlaki'.
13) Slow Down, Molasses-"City Sublet (Dave Carswell Mix)"  Demo straight from the band.
14) Real Estate-"Talking Backwards"  From the brand new album 'Talking Backwards'.
15) Bombay Bicycle Club-"Luna"  From the brand new digital single for "Luna".
16) Ramesh-"Youth Trip"  From the brand new album 'The King'.
17) Drowners-"A Button On Your Blouse"  From the brand new album 'Drowners'.
18) Model Aeroplanes-"Innocent Love"  From the brand new digital single for "Innocent Love".
19) Malibu Shark Attack-"Malibu Shark Attack"  From the forthcoming album 'Malibu Shark Attack'.
20) Metronomy-"Love Letters (Radio Edit)"  From the brand new digital single for "Love Letters".
21) Pixies-"Blue Eyed Hexe"  From the brand new digital 'EP 2'.
22) Heathers-"Dalliance"  From the forthcoming cassette EP 'I Know'.
23) Beck-"Blue Moon"  From the forthcoming album 'Morning Phase'.
24) Babe-"Aerialist Barbette"  From the brand new album 'Volery Flighty'.
25) Post Louis-"This Could Be A Bridge"  From the digital EP 'This Could Be A Bridge'.
26) Fox and the Bird-"No Man's Land"  From the forthcoming album 'Darkest Hours'.
27) Stanley Brinks and The Wave Pictures-"Orange Juice"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Orange Juice".
28) Making Marks-"Lemon Sheets"  From the forthcoming album 'A Thousand Half-Truths'.
29) Darren Hayman And Emma Kupa-"Outside Looking In"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" AA single for "Outside 30) Looking In"/"Look At What You Can't Have Now" .
31) Demitasse-"The Blues or Die"  From the forthcoming album 'Blue Medicine'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"             New Order-'Technique'
Orly suggested we play this album as it is celebrating its 25th anniversary this week. Sounds like a good idea to me. Even though they had great records after, I would have to say that this was their last great masterpiece. A great one from start to finish. Going out to Amanda, the biggest New Order fan I know. "But you've got style, you've got class, but most of all, you've got love technique." - Michael - MFL
33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use