Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 02/15/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Country Mike's Greatest Hits'.
2) The Civil Wars-"Between The Bars"  From the brand new digital EP 'Between The Bars'.
3) Architecture In Helsinki-"Dream a Little Crazy"  From the brand new digital single for "Dream a Little Crazy".
4) Broken Bells-"Perfect World"  From the brand new album 'After the Disco'.
5) The Strypes-"Hard To Say No"  From the brand new digital EP '4 Track Mind'.
6) The Jungle Giants-"Skin to Bone"  From the digital single for "Skin to Bone".
7) Drowners-"Bar Chat"  From the brand new album 'Drowners'.
8) Superfood-"Bubbles"  From the AA digital single for "Bubbles"/"Melting".
9) Parlour-"My Love"  From the compilation album 'Marshall Teller 2 Year Compilation'.
10) Heathers-"Dare"  From the forthcoming cassette EP 'I Know'.
11) Beverly-"Honey Do"  From the forthcoming compilation album 'Non Violent Femmes'.
12) Temples-"The Golden Throne"  From the brand new album 'Sun Structures'.
13) Let's Wrestle-"Watching Over You"  From the forthcoming album 'Let's Wrestle'.
14) Eagulls-"Fester Blister"  From the forthcoming album 'Eagulls'.
15) Thumpers-"Galore"  From the brand new digital single for "Galore".
16) Wonder Villians-"Marshall"  From the forthcoming album 'Rocky'.
17) Maximo Park-"Give, Get, Take"  From the brand new album 'Too Much Information'.
18) Roosevelt-"Elliot"  From the digital EP "Elliot".
19) Malibu Shark Attack-"Yo Into New York"  From the forthcoming album 'Malibu Shark Attack'.
20) Bombay Bicycle Club-"Home By Now"  From the brand new album 'So Long, See You Tomorrow'.
21) Esben and the Witch-"No Dog (Radio Edit)"  From the brand new split vinyl 7" single with the bands Thought Forms and Esben and the Witch.
22) Tele Novella-"Trouble In Paradise"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Trouble In Paradise".
23) The Melodic-"Runaway"  From the brand new digital single for "Runaway".
24) Fun Machine (AM Transistor Ghost)-"Seven Up"  From the album 'Why Not Right Now'.
25) Morrissey-"Satellite of Love (Live)"  From the brand new digital single for "Satellite of Love".
26) Blue Daisy-"Devil's Pie"  From the brand new digital EP 'Psychotic Love'.
27) The Wave Pictures-"Missoula"  From the album 'City Forgiveness'.
28) Withered Hand-"Fall Apart"  From the forthcoming album 'New Gods'.
29) Slow Down, Molasses-"Feathers"  From the album 'Walk Into The Sea'.
30) Blessin'-"Gardenia"  From the album 'No'.
31) Warpaint-"Drive"  From the album 'Warpaint'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"                 Zulu Winter-'Language'
Since we've been into Zulu Winter even before they were known by that name, it goes without saying that we were waiting a while for this debut album from Zulu Winter to appear. We were the first place in the U.S. to play them on the radio with their first demo, and Michael even got to see their first U.S. gig during SXSW 2012. This album did not disappoint, and it was in both Orly and Michael's top ten in 2012. They are a band that has not released a bad song to date, and we are waiting for their second album sometime in 2014. Hopefully they will continue on with their impeccable songwriting, and maybe a return trip to the states. "What kind of man are you holding on to that feeling?" - Michael - MFL
33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use