Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 06/14/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD compilation 'Anthology'.
2) Laura Cantrell-"Can't Wait"  From the album 'No Way There From Here'.
3) The Whigs-"Friday Night"  From the brand new album 'Modern Creation'.
4) Howling Bells-"Tornado"  From the brand new album 'Heartstrings'.
5) Jack White-"Lazaretto"  From the brand new album 'Lazaretto'.
6) Bob Mould-"Fix It"  From the brand new album 'Beauty and Ruin'.
7) The Hawks (of Holy Rosary)-"Robert DeNiro"  From the forthcoming album 'What Team Am I On?'.
8) Spanish Gold-"One Track Mind"  From the brand new album 'Out of Nowhere'.
9) Parquet Courts-"Dear Ramona"  From the brand new album 'Sunbathing Animal'.
10) Tacks, The Boy Disaster-"Treasure Hunters"  From the brand new digital single for "Treasure Hunters".
11) The Chills-"Molten Gold"  From the brand new digital single for "Molten Gold".
12) Honeyblood-"Super Rat"  From the forthcoming album 'Honeyblood'.
13) Gold-Bears-"Her Fears"  From the album 'Dalliance'.
14) The Proper Ornaments-"Gone"  From the brand new album 'Wooden Head'.
15) FAMY-"Ava"  From the brand new digital single for "Ava".
16) Bear in Heaven-"Time Between"  From the forthcoming album 'Time Is Over One Day Old'.
17) Gruff Rhys-"The Swamp"  From the brand new album 'American Interior'.
18) Gulp-"Vast Space"  From the forthcoming album 'Season Sun'.
19) Fatboy Slim pres. Gregor Salto feat. Saxsymbol & Todorov-"Samba do Mundo (Original Mix)"  From the World Cup album 'Fatboy Slim presents Bem Brasil.
20) Wildest Dreams-"Dark Matter"  From the brand new digital single for "Dark Matter".
21) Elder Island-"The Big Unknown"  From the forthcoming EP 'Elder Island'.
22) Eels-"Lockdown Hurricane"  From the album 'The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett'.
23) Tape Waves-"Stay All Night"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Stay All Night".
24) Teleman-"Redhead Saturday"  From the brand new album 'Breakfast'.
25) Elephant-"Moscow"  From the bonus CD version of the album 'Sky Swimming'.
26) The Heartbreaks-"Paint the Town Beige"  From the forthcoming album 'We May Yet Stand A Chance'.
27) Stanley Brinks and Freschard-"If You Have Time"  From the forthcoming album 'Pizza Espresso'.
28) Pete Fij and Terry Bickers-"Out Of Time"  From the forthcoming album 'Broken Heart Surgery'.
29) The Wave Pictures-"Lea Bridge Roundabout"  From the vinyl EP 'Helen'.
30) Embrace-"I Run"  From the album 'Embrace'.
31) Angelo Badalamenti featuring Jimmy Scott-"Sycamore Trees"  From the soundtrack to the motion picture "Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me".
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"       Summer Camp-'Welcome to Condale'
Since 2011, this album was on the short list to be played as a MMR. Certainly one of my favorite albums of the 21st century so far, and I still listen to it a lot to this day. For some reason it always seems to be around the time of the Summer season. :) I wish the filmmaker John Hughes would have been around to hear the band Summer Camp. I always get the feeling listening to their music that he would have made another film just so they could do the soundtrack. Almost like these songs are from the 80's, but with a modern flair. A seriously strong debut full of seriously amazing songs. We will eventually play their second album as a MMR as well. All of their work so far is really fantastic. Here is to all their successes and world domination!!! "You don't love me like you used to. I can't do this anymore."
33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use