Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 08/16/2014

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD compilation 'Anthology'.
2) Harry Nilsson-"How About You"  From the soundtrack to the Terry Gilliam film "The Fisher King". Rest in Peace Robin Williams
3) Alt-J-"Every Other Freckle"  From the forthcoming album 'This Is All Yours'.
4) Tape Waves-"All I Can See"  From the brand new album 'Let You Go'.
5) Honeyblood-"Biro"  From the brand new album 'Honeyblood'.
6) Bloody Beach-"Smoke Jaguar"  From the album 'Bloody Beach Pirate Radio Presents'.
7) Allo Darlin-"Romance And Adventure"  From the forthcoming album 'We Come From the Same Place'.
8) Royal Blood-"Little Monster"  From the brand new digital single for "Little Monster".
9) Gold-Bears-"Memo"  From the album 'Dalliance'.
10) Catfish and the Bottlemen-"Cocoon"  From the brand new digital single for "Cocoon".
11) The Creases-"Static Lines"  From the brand new digital EP 'Gradient'.
12) Jamie T-"Zombie"  From the brand new digital single for "Zombie".
13) Cayucas-"High School Lover"  From the album 'Bigfoot'.
14) EDJ-"For the Boy Who Moved Away"  From the brand new album 'EDJ'.
15) Alvvays-"Atop a Cake"  From the brand new album 'Alvvays'.
16) Beverly-"Planet Birthday"  From the album 'Careers'.
17) The Reacharounds-"Skyliner Ballroom"  From the forthcoming album 'Heavy Roll'.
18) Summer Camp-"Learn to Love Yourself"  From the brand new soundtrack to the motion picture "Beyond Clueless".
19) Famy-"Peter Pan"  From the digital single for "Ava".
20) Clap Your Hands Say Yeah-"Beyond Illusion"  From the album 'Only Run'.
21) Engineers-"Fight or Flight"  From the brand new album 'Always Returning'.
22) Childhood-"Blue Velvet"  From the brand new album 'Lacuna'.
23) Laura Marling-"Sorry"  From the brand new compilation album 'Beck: Song Reader'.
24) Zulu Winter-"The Other Man"  From the brand new album 'Stutter'.
25) Tom Petty-"Sins of My Youth"  From the brand new album 'Hypnotic Eye'.
26) Natalie McCool-"Dig It Out"  From the brand new digital single for "Dig It Out".
27) Shimmering Stars-"Fangs"  From the brand new album 'Bedrooms of the Nation'.
28) Wonder Villians-"Fiction"  From the album 'Rocky'.
29) Eat Lights Become Lights-"Vapour Trails"  From the album 'Into Forever'.
30) Sterling Roswell-"Give Peace Another Chance"  From the brand new album 'The Call Of The Cosmos'.
31) "The Mid-Morning Recording"             The Clash-'Combat Rock'
I kept thinking about The Clash during this past week. Seeing a militarized police force pointing guns at unarmed people, in the middle of America. It looked like the warzone a lot of the musicians of the 80's warned about. "If I go there will be trouble. An' if I stay it will be double."
32) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2014 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use