Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 02/14/2015

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD compilation 'Anthology'.
2) Lillie Mae-"The Same Eyes"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Nobody's".
3) The Wave Pictures-"Sinister Purpose"  From the forthcoming album 'Great Big Flamingo Burning Moon'.
4) The Cribs-"An Ivory Hand"  From the forthcoming album 'For All My Sisters'.
5) Cornershop-"Born Disco; Died Heavy Metal (Version)"  From the brand new album 'Hold On It's Easy'.
6) The Charlatans-"In the Tall Grass"  From the brand new album 'Mother Nature'.
7) Joel Jerome-"Everybody Wants Somebody"  From the album 'Psychedelic Thriftstore Folk'.
8) Toro Y Moi-"Empty Nesters"  From the brand new digital single for "Empty Nesters".
9) Boxed In-"Mystery"  From the brand new album 'Boxed In'.
10) Idlewild-"Come On Ghost"  From the forthcoming album 'Everything Ever Written'.
11) The Tamborines-"Black And Blue"  From the digital single for "Black And Blue".
12) Happyness-"A Whole New Shape"  From the digital single for "A Whole New Shape".
13) The Districts-"4th and Roebling"  From the brand new album 'A Flourish and a Spoil'.
14) Surf City-"Spec City"  From the album 'Jekyll Island'.
15) Parrots-"I Am A Man"  From the digital single for "Loving You Is Hard".
16) Wildhoney-"Owe You Nothing"  From the brand new album 'Sleep Through It'.
17) Pale Seas-"Sleeping"  From the digital EP 'Places To Haunt'.
18) Dengue Fever-"Tokay"  From the brand new album 'The Deepest Lake'.
19) White Noise Sound-"Never Fall"  From the forthcoming album 'Heavy Echo'.
20) Unlikely Friends-"Ride Off Into The Sunset"  From the brand new album 'Solid Gold Cowboys'.
21) Thoughts Detecting Machines-"Fine"  From the forthcoming album 'Work the Circuits'.
22) The Staves-"Black and White"  From the brand new digital single for "Black and White".
23) Jose Gonzalez-"With the Ink of a Ghost"  From the forthcoming album 'Vestiges and Claws'.
24) Northern American-"Elysian"  From the forthcoming album 'Modern Phenomena'.
25) Zulu Winter-"The Drift"  From the album 'Stutter'.
26) The Saarinens-"Zocalo"  From the forthcoming album 'Modern World'.
27) Juniore-"Dans le noir"  From the digital single for "Christine".
28) La Bien Querida-"Carretera Secundaria"  From the brand new EP 'Nocturnidad'.
29) H Hawkline-"Spooky Dog"  From the brand new album 'In the Pink of Condition'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"       The Fireman-'Strawberries Oceans Ships Forest'
The first album by The Fireman isn't the best release by the project, but I was sure impressed with it at the time of the release. Paul McCartney and Youth didn't put their name on it, but I heard through various sources that it was indeed the amazing producer and remixer working with a "famous Liverpudlian". I bought the CD when it came out, and luckily, I shelled out a few dollars for the vinyl edition when it was still in the lower double digits. Now the vinyl release is in the lower triple digits, and the CD is pretty much impossible to find in stores. Now after two more albums by the project, people now know more about this first release. I remember being a little disapointed that it was really one song remixed eight times over, (and so was Youth apparently), but I wanted to play it tonight because it is one of my favorite all-time projects, and I haven't played this as an MMR yet. It's still a great document to McCartney and Youth's legacy as "The Fireman". "I sense the situation." - Michael - MFL
31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2015 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use