Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 02/21/2015

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD compilation 'Anthology'.
2) The Staves-"Steady"  From the forthcoming album 'If I Was'.
3) Blur-"Go Out"  From the forthcoming album 'The Magic Whip'.
4) North Highlands-"That's So Good"  From the brand new 'North Highlands'.
5) Juniore-"Marche"  From the vinyl 7" single for "La Fin du Monde".
6) Spring King-"Can I?"  From the EP 'Demons'.
7) Ash-"Cocoon"  From the forthcoming album 'Kablammo!'.
8) GRMLN-"Jaded"  From the album 'Soon Away'.
9) The Cribs-"I See Your Pictures Every Day"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Burning For No One".
10) Sonny and The Sunsets-"Cheap Extensions"  From the brand new album 'Talent Night at the Ashram'.
11) Idlewild-"On Another Planet"  From the brand new album 'Everything Ever Written'.
12) Idlewild-"The Quiet Crown (Live at Duart Castle)"  From the brand new album 'Live at Duart Castle 2014'.
13) Jenny Owen Youngs-"Over the Bow"  From the brand new EP 'Slack Tide'.
14) Juliana Hatfield Three-"If I Could"  From the brand new album 'Whatever, My Love'.
15) The Shivas-"Ride On"  From the album 'You Know What to Do'.
16) La Bien Querida-"Crepúsculo"  From the brand new EP 'Nocturnidad'.
17) The Vacant Lots-"6 AM (Alan Vega Remix)"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "TVL Remixed by Alan Vega and Anton Newcombe".
18) Swervedriver-"Days"  From the vinyl 7" for "Setting Sun".
19) The Wave Pictures-"All The Birds Lined Up Dot Dot Dot"  From the brand new album 'Great Big Flamingo Burning Moon'.
20) Small Reactions-"Terrorangles"  From the album 'Similar Phantoms'.
21) Jeremy Loops-"Down South (feat. Motheo Moleko)"  From the brand new digital single for "Down South".
22) The Charlatans-"Talking in Tones"  From the brand new album 'Mother Nature'.
23) Happyness-"Great Minds Think Alike, All Brains Taste The Same"  From the forthcoming album 'Weird Little Birthday'.
24) Boxed In-"Run Quicker"  From the album 'Boxed In'.
25) Unlikely Friends-"Satellite Station"  From the brand new album 'Solid Gold Cowboys'.
26) Emmy The Great-"We Almost Had a Baby"  From the album 'First Love'.
27) East India Youth-"Carousel"  From the brand new digital single for "Carousel".
28) Ibeyi-"Think of You"  From the brand new album 'Ibeyi'.
29) Marika Hackman-"Drown"  From the brand new album 'We Slept at Last'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"       Franz Ferdinand - 'Franz Ferdinand'
This MMR was picked by Orly. It's a great debut album as well. They put on a great live show, and write catchy hooks. Born of that same era as The Futureheads and Kaiser Chiefs; the second wave of Brit bands talking the influence of XTC and good rock from the 80's. "Take me out!" - Michael - MFL
31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2015 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use