Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 02/16/2019

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Kacey Musgraves-"Kansas City Star"  From the compilation album 'King of the Road - A Tribute To Roger Miller'.
3) Fontaines DC-"Big"  From the forthcoming album 'Dogrel'.
4) Flasher-"Who’s Got Time?"  From the brand album 'Constant Image'.
5) Idlewild-"Dream Variations"  From the forthcoming album 'Interview Music'.
6) Charly Bliss-"Capacity"  From the forthcoming album 'Young Enough'.
7) Honeyblood-"The Third Degree"  From the forthcoming album 'In Plain Sight'.
8) Bob Mould-"Sunny Love Song"  From the brand new album 'Sunshine Rock'.
9) Fur-"If You Know That I'm Lonely"  From the vinyl 7" single for "If You Know That I'm Lonely".
10) Mercury Rev (feat. Laetitia Sadier)-"Mornin' Glory"  From the brand new album 'Bobbie Gentry’s The Delta Sweetie Revisted'.
11) Meg Mac-"Something Tells Me"  From the brand new digital single for "Something Tells Me".
12) Metronomy-"Heartbreaker (French Version)"  From the brand new album 'Nights Out (10th Anniversary Edition)'.
13) Mallrat-"Uninvited"  From the digital single for "Uninvited".
14) International Teachers Of Pop-"After Dark"  From the brand new album 'International Teachers Of Pop'.
15) Living Hour-"Hallboy"  From the forthcoming album 'Softer Faces'.
16) Baseball Gregg-"Toursong"  From the brand new digital single for "Toursong".
17) Darling West-"Traveller"  From the brand new album 'While I Was Asleep'.
18) Yawners-"Please Please Please"  From the forthcoming album 'Just Calm Down'.
19) Jenny Lewis-"Red Bull & Hennessy"  From the forthcoming album 'On the Line'.
20) Stella Donnelly-"Lunch"  From the forthcoming album 'Beware of the Dogs'.
21) Buffalo Postcard-"Such a Drag"  From the brand new vinyl 7" AA single for "Such a Drag"/Morning Chimes".
22) Sarah Bethe Nelson-"Hazy"  From the album 'Oh, Evolution'.
23) The Specials-"Vote For Me"  From the brand new album 'Encore'.
24) White Lies-"Tokyo"  From the brand new album 'Five'.
25) Beirut-"Gallipoli"  From the brand new album 'Gallipoli'.
26) Easy Life-"Dang x American Boy (Live At BBC Maida Vale)"  From the brand new digital single for "Dang x American Boy (Live At BBC Maida Vale)".
27) Soccer Mommy-"Blossom"  From the brand new AA digital single for "Blossom"/"Be Seeing You". AA from the brand new single for "Blossom"/"Be Seeing You".
28) Jessica Pratt-"Poly Blue"  From the brand new album 'Quiet Times'.
29) Parker Gispert-"Too Dumb To Love Anyone"  From the album 'Sunlight Tonight'.
30) Lambchop-"Everything for You"  From the forthcoming album 'This (Is What I Wanted to Tell You)'.
31) "The Mid-Morning Recording"             The Dave Brubeck Quartet-'Time Out'
It is always fun to play eclectic music on MFL. It's fun to play some jazz every now and then here on the late night hours of KRTU. I've been wanting to play this 1959 jazz classic for a few months, and tonight seemed to be the perfect time to do so. Usually when I encounter someone who doesn't like jazz, I'll send them a track from this album, and usually they say, "I've heard this. I like this". Well, it is one of the most popular and known jazz releases of all-time. An amazing document and one of the reason 1959 is a great jazz year. - Michael - MFL
32) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2019 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use