Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 04/20/2019

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Patti Page-"Tennessee Waltz"  From the brand new compilation album 'Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day, Volume 6'.
3) Blushing-"Dream Merchants"  From the brand new digital single for "Dream Merchants".
4) Beauty Parlor-"Fall in Love"  From the EP 'Fall In Love'.
5) Claire Morales-"No Telling"  From the album 'All That Wanting'.
6) Fanclub-"Uppercut"  From the brand new digital single for "Uppercut".
7) Mammoth Penguins-"You Just Carry On"  From the forthcoming album 'There’s No Fight We Can’t Both Win'.
8) The Radio Dept.-"Your True Name"  From the digital single for "Your True Name".
9) The Verve-"South Pacific (Sawmills Session)"  From the remastered deluxe edition of 'A Storm In Heaven'.
10) Fontaines D.C.-"Television Screens"  From the brand new album 'Dogrel'.
11) whenyoung-"Future"  From the forthcoming album 'Reasons to Dream'.
12) Shady Bug-"Lucky"  From the brand new album 'Lemon Lime'.
13) Mattiel-"Keep The Change"  From the forthcoming album 'Satis Factory'.
14) Pip Blom-"Ruby"  From the forthcoming album 'Boat'.
15) uh-"Seasick In Salts"  From the forthcoming EP 'Seasick In Salts'.
16) New Order-"Dreams Never End"  From the brand new remastered and expanded box set 'Movement (Definitive Edition)'.
17) Mildlife-"How Long Does It Take?"  From the brand new digital single for "How Long Does It Take?".
18) Vampire Weekend-"This Life"  From the forthcoming album 'Father of the Bride'.
19) Charly Bliss-"Hard To Believe"  From the forthcoming album 'Young Enough'.
20) Crumb-"Nina"  From the forthcoming album 'Jinx'.
21) Catfish and the Bottlemen-"Fluctuate"  From the forthcoming album 'The Balance'.
22) We Were Promised Jetpacks-"Quiet Little Voices"  From the album 'These Four Walls'.
23) Catholic Action-"Rita Ora"  From the digital AA single for "Rita Ora"/"Breakfast".
24) Hatchie-"Stay With Me"  From the forthcoming album 'Keepsake'.
25) Men I Trust-"Numb"  From the brand new digital single for "Numb".
26) Jens Lekman-"Not Because It's Easy, But Because It's Hard"  From the brand new album 'Correspondence'.
27) Perfect Body-"Melting Trees (Parts I and II)"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Melting Trees".
28) Cape Francis-"Iditarod"  From the album 'Falling into Pieces'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"        The Charlatans-'Who We Touch'
With all the talk of re-released albums by The Charlatans, I looked back to see when the last time we played an album by them was, and that happened to be 2013. So, I found a copy of a great album by them that we hadn't played yet. This often overlooked, hard rockin' album from 2010 was produced by Youth and features some of the edgiest pieces of music the band ever wrote. Sadly, this is the last recording with drummer Jon Brookes, one of my all-time favorite drummers. A little surprising that this is one of the loudest albums they made, but I shouldn't be since Youth was the bassist for Killing Joke before he co-wrote "Little Fluffy Clouds", and became a master of Ambient-Dub. - Michael - MFL
30) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2019 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use