Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners - 09/26/2009
Remastered for rebroadcast on 04/27/2019
The 180 - Guest Programmers on MFL
180.02 - John Mark Lapham of The Earlies featuring special guest Ivo
Watts Russell of 4AD Records.

Part I:[Intro, Music: Harmless - Drowsy]
1) Gal Costa & Caetano Veloso-"Baby"  From the CD 'Gal Costa'.
2) DM Stith-"Pity Dance"  From the CD 'Heavy Ghost'.
3) Sons of the Pioneers-"Wind"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Wind".
4) Helios-"Cullin Hill"  From the CD 'Unomia'.
5) The Hollies-"Stop Stop Stop"  From the CD 'Stop Stop Stop'.
6) Ray Cathode-"Waltz in Orbit"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Time Beat".
7) Linda Ronstadt & the Stone Ponys-"Different Drum"  From the compilation CD 'Very Best Of Linda Ronstadt'.
8) Pictish Trail (Featuring the Earlies)-"I Don't Know Where to Begin"  From the CD 'Secret Soundz Vol.1'.

[Mid-Segment, Music: Gestruhm - Gavouna]

9) John Martyn-"Go Easy"  From the CD 'Bless The Weather'.
10) Elyse-"Last Ditch Protocol"  From the CD 'Elyse'.
11) Peter Broderick-"The Path to Recovery"  From the CD 'Music For Falling From Trees (Erased Tapes)'.
12) The Cake-"Firefly"  From the CD 'The Cake'.
13) Os Mutantes-"Ave Lucifer"  From the CD 'A Divina Comédia ou Ando Meio Desligado'.
14) Broadcast-"Misc"  From the compilation CD 'The Future Crayon'.
15) Damien Jurado-"Medication"  From the CD 'Ghost of David Song'.
16) Jack Nitzsche-"One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Opening Theme)"  From the CD the motion picture "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest'.
17) Brian Eno-"By This River"  From the CD 'Before and After Science'.
[End Segment 1, Music: Hey Who Really Cares? (Jon Hopkins remix) - Headless Heroes]

Part II (Mix by Ivo Watts-Russell):
18) Fleetwood Mac-"Future Games"  From the CD 'Future Games'.
19) Jeff Hanson-"Losing a Year"  From the CD 'Jeff Hanson'.
20) Guillemots-"If the World Ends"  From the CD 'Through the Windowpane'.
21) Jackie Leven-"Extremely Violent Man"  From the CD 'The Haunted Year - Winter'.
22) Faye Wong-"Bluebeard"  From the CD soundtrack to the motion picture "Chungking Express (Chung Hing Sam Lam)".
23) Carter Tutti-"Woven Clouds"  From the CD 'Feral Vapours Of The Silver Ether'.
24) Earlimart-"It's OK to Think About Ending"  From the CD 'Treble & Tremble'.
25) A.C. Marias-"Just Talk"  From the CD 'One Of Our Girls (Has Gone Missing)'.
26) Tom McRae-"Ghost of a Shark"  From the CD 'Just Like Blood'.
27) Stars of the Lid-"Even If You're Never Awake (Deuxième)"  From the CD 'Stars of the Lid and Their Refinement of the Decline'.
[End Segment 2, Music: Tricle - Gavouna]

Part III:
28) Robert Wyatt-"Shipbuilding"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Shipbuilding".
29) Dusty Springfield-"Goin Back"  From the compilation CD 'Goin' Back: Very Best Of Dusty Springfield'.
30) Shearwater-"Helix"  From the CD 'Esopus Number Eleven - Advice'.
31) Mark Hollis-"The Colour of Spring"  From the CD 'Mark Hollis'.
32) Guy Pedersen-"Celeste"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Celeste".
33) Nina Simone-"My Father"  From the compilation CD 'Very Best Of Nina Simone: Sugar In My Bowl 1967-1972'.
34) Beck-"Lonesome Tears"  From the CD 'Sea Change'.
35) Headless Heroes-"The North Wind Blew South"  From the CD 'The Silence of Love'.
36) Pearls Before Swine-"Another Time"  From the CD 'One Nation Underground'.
37) This Mortal Coil-"Kangaroo"  From the CD 'It'll End In Tears'.
38) Low-"Laser Beam"  From the CD 'Things We Lost in the Fire'.
39) Buddy Holly-"True Love Ways"  From the compilation CD 'The Buddy Holly Story, Vol. 2'.
40) Cocteau Twins-"Sugar Hiccup"  From the CD 'Head Over Heels'.
41) Kate Bush & Peter Gabriel-"Another Day"  Unreleased track from the Kate Bush 1979 Christmas Special.
42) Scott Walker-"Boy Child"  From the CD compilation 'Boy Child: Best Of Scott Walker 1967-70'.
43) King Creosote-"The Vice-like Gist Of It - Jon Hopkin Remix)"  From the CD 'Bootprints'.
44) Walter Schuman-"Night of the Hunter (soundtrack excerpt)"  From the CD soundtrack to the motion picture "Night of the Hunter".
45) Buffalo Springfield-"Expecting to Fly"  From the CD 'Again'.
[Outro, Music: Speak, Memory - Danny Norbury)

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2019 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use