Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 06/01/2019

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Erin Durant- Highway Blue"  From the forthcoming album 'Islands'.
3) Beach Baby-"Lovin' Feeling"  From the brand new digital single for "Lovin' Feeling".
4) Clinic-"Laughing Cavalier"  From the brand new album 'Wheeltappers and Shunters'.
5) MNNQNS-"Desperation Moon"  From the brand new digital single for "Desperation Moon".
6) Cassia-"Sink"  From the brand new album 'Replica'.
7) Whenyoung-"The Others"  From the forthcoming album 'Reasons to Dream'.
8) Middle Kids-"Needle"  From the brand new EP 'New Songs For Old Problems'.
9) Tacocat-"New World"  From the brand new album 'This Mess Is a Place'.
10) Squiggles-"Bend Becomes Break"  From the brand new EP 'The Recruitment Drive'.
11) Jeanines-"In This House"  From the forthcoming album 'Jeanines'.
12) Paws-"Milk, Honey and Sweat"  From the brand new album 'Your Church On My Bonfire'.
13) Television Personalities-"Part Time Punks"  From the brand new compilation 'Some Kind Of Happening (Singles 1978-1989)'.
14) Fontaines D.C.-"The Lotts"  From the brand new album 'Dogrel'.
15) The Glands-"Possibilities"  From the album 'Double Coda'.
16) Be Like Pablo-"Call You Back"  From the brand new digital single for "Call You Back".
17) Oscar Scheller (feat. PAWWS)-"Interstellar Disco"  From the brand new digital single for "Interstellar Disco".
18) Be Charlotte-"Brighter Without You (Radio Edit)"  From the brand new digital single for "Brighter Without You".
19) Le SuperHomard-"Domino"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Domino".
20) Lowly-"In the Hearts"  From the brand new album 'Hifalutin'.
21) Blueprint Blue-"Sucker Bait"  From the brand new album 'Tourist'.
22) The Mountain Goats-"In League With Dragons"  From the brand new album 'In League With Dragons'.
23) James-"Surprise"  From the album 'Millionaires'.
24) Luna-"Something In The Air"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Something In The Air".
25) C Duncan-"Health"  From the brand new album 'Health'.
26) Emancipator and 9 Theory-"Chameleon"  From the EP 'Cheeba Gold'.
27) Maps-"Surveil"  From the brand new album 'Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss.'.
28) Samana-"Harvest"  From the brand new album 'Ascension'.
29) Goat Girl-"Cracker Drool (Udder Sounds Edit)"  From the EP 'Udder Sounds'.
30) Joel Laviolette and Rattletree-"Bell Click V"  From the album 'All of It'.
31) Jason Trevino-"Keep Looking"  From the EP 'Jason Trevino'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"              777-'777'
This albums has already been played as a "Mid-Morning Recording", sort of. The project 777 is really just the name System 7 had to use in the U.S. because of the Apple operating system with the same name 'system 7'. To confuse things a little more, System 7 also released an album called '777' as their second album, or as it is known by fans, 'The Green Album". The album '777' by the band 777 is the first System 7 album released in the states. There are a few different tracks however. A few remixes that appeared on 12" singles in the UK are on this version, and the track listing is slightly different than the first self-titled System 7 album in the UK. We played that first System 7 album way back for the 42 MMR in the list. I wanted to play this verison of the album tonight as this is the seventh-hundred and seventy-seventh MMR in our list. I prefer the original tracklisting of the original album, but I do like the mixes they picked for this US release as well. "Mia" being a particular favorite. The amount of talent on this record is stellar. Steve Hillage, Miquette Giraudy, Youth, Alex Patterson of The Orb, Thrash back when he was with The Orb, Aniff Cousins, Derrick May, Steve Waddington, Paul Oakenfold, and Andy Falconer, all making some great soulful Ambient-Dub. A masterpiece of soundcraft. Happy to say that I've seen System 7 play live, and even got to meet the core duo of Steve and Miquette. Good times."Uh oh, here comes the fisherman!" - Michael - MFL
33) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2019 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use