Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

Music For Listeners 06/22/2019

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Bruce Robison and Kelly Willis-"Astrodome"  From the brand new album 'Beautiful Lie'.
3) The Wedding Present-"Jump In, The Water's Fine"  From the brand new vinyl 10" single for "Jump In, The Water's Fine".
4) Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds-"Rattling Rose"  From the brand new EP 'Black Star Dancing'.
5) High Hazels-"Slow Dancers"  From the forthcoming album 'Days Of No One'.
6) Spoon-"No Bullets Spent"  From the brand new digital single for "No Bullets Spent".
7) Frankie Cosmos-"Windows"  From the forthcoming album 'Close It Quietly'.
8) Patio-"Vile Bodies"  From the album 'Essentials'.
9) Sheer Mag-"Blood from a Stone"  From the forthcoming album 'A Distant Call'.
10) Keel Her-"Complain Train"  From the brand new album 'With Kindness'.
11) Younghusband-"Modern Lie"  From the brand new album 'Swimmers'.
12) Holy Now-"It Will All End in Tears"  From the brand new EP 'It Will All End In Tears'.
13) Charly Bliss-"Young Enough"  From the brand new album 'Young Enough'.
14) Pipe-Eye-"Best Friend"  From the brand new album 'Inside/Outside'.
15) Shura-"religion (u can lay your hands on me)"  From the brand new digital single for "religion (u can lay your hands on me)".
16) Anna Of The North-"Thank Me Later"  From the brand new digital single for "Thank Me Later".
17) Saint Etienne-"You Don't Own Me"  From the 7" single for "Saturday Boy".
18) Jane Weaver-"Mission Desire"  From the brand new album 'Loops in the Secret Society'.
19) King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard-"Self-Immolate"  From the brand new album 'Fishing for Fishies'.
20) Dumb-"Club Nites"  From the brand new album 'Club Nites'.
21) Fontaines D.C.-"Sha Sha Sha"  From the brand new album 'Dogrel'.
22) Control Top-"Chain Reaction"  From the album 'Covert Contracts'.
23) Khruangbin-"Mary Always"  From the forthcoming album 'Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo In Dub)'.
24) Crumb-"Cracking"  From the brand new album 'Jinx'.
25) Bill Callahan-"747"  From the brand new album 'Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest'.
26) Travis-"Why Does It Always Rain On Me? (Live At Glastonbury Festival - 1999)"  From the brand new album 'Live at Glastonbury, '99'.
27) Molly Burch-"Only One"  From the forthcoming EP 'Ballads'.
28) Shannon Lay-"Nowhere"  From the forthcoming album 'August'.
29) Better Oblivion Community Center-"Dylan Thomas"  From the album 'Better Oblivion Community Center'.
30) Hannah Cohen-"This Is Your Life"  From the brand new album 'Welcome Home'.
31) "The Mid-Morning Recording"          Massive Attack-'100th Window'
When I was making the decision to play this album, something somewhat sad struck me; Massive Attack doesn't have many albums. They only have five studio albums in all and it has been a while since we've played one of their records. recently I found a copy of 100th Window on CD, and it seemed I had not listened to it in a little while. After I played it, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed the album. It's darker than even 'Mezzanine', but as per usual with their records, it's chock full of amazing sounds and songwriting. I had forgotten that Sinead O'Connor had a few songs on this record as well. I will never miss Massive Attack when they come into Texas. I'm two for two so far. Easily one of the best live acts I've seen, hands down. "You blind me with flash bulbs and puzzle me with syllables." - Michael - MFL
32) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2019 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use