Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

MFL - Playlists

MFL - Past Playlists

Music For Listeners 11/06/2021

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) The Delines-"Little Earl"  From the forthcoming album 'The Sea Drift'.
3) Beach Bunny-"Oxygen"  From the brand new digital single for "Oxygen".
4) Chime School-"Wait Your Turn"  From the brand new album 'Chime School'.
5) The Cribs-"The Day I Got Lost Again"  From the brand new vinyl single for "The Day I Got Lost Again".
6) Slow Pulp-"Shadows"  From the brand new digital single for "Shadows".
7) Beauty Sleep-"Go"  From the brand new digital single for "Go".
8) Tele Novella-"Adventures Close from Home"  From the brand new compilation 'Stars Rock Kill'.
9) Qlowski-"A Woman (Girl Ray Remix)"  From the forthcoming EP "A Woman".
10) Stealing Sheep & The Radiophonic Workshop-"The Purge"  From the forthcoming album 'La Planète Sauvage'.
11) Yard Act-"Land of the Blind"  From the forthcoming album 'The Overload'.
12) Geese-"Bottle"  From the brand new album 'Projector'.
13) Lunar Vacation-"Cutting Corners"  From the brand new album 'Inside Every Fig is a Dead Wasp'.
14) MICHELLE-"Mess U Made"  From the forthcoming album 'After Dinner We Talk'.
15) Blushing (feat. Miki Berenyi)-"Blame"  From the forthcoming album 'Possessions'.
16) Snail Mail-"Madonna"  From the brand new album 'Valentine'.
17) Generationals-"Mercy"  From the brand new EP 'Ileana'.
18) Franz Ferdinand-"Billy Goodbye"  From the forthcoming compilation 'Hits to the Head'.
19) Metronomy-"It's Good To Be Back"  From the forthcoming album 'Small World'.
20) Underworld-"Dark & Long (Drift 2 Dark Train)"  From the forthomcing vinyl 12" single for "Dark & Long".
21) Spiritualized-"Always Together With You"  From the forthcoming album 'Everything Was Beautiful'.
22) Young Guv-"Lo Lo Lonely"  From the forthcoming EP 'Guv III'.
23) Richard Ashcroft and Liam Gallagher-"'C'mon People (We're Making It Now)"  From the brand new album 'Acoustic Hymns Vol.1'.
24) Hamish Hawk-"Your Ceremony"  From the brand new album 'Heavy Elevator'.
25) Wolf Alice-"Bobby"  From the brand new deluxe version of the album 'Blue Weekend'.
26) Mikey C-"New Heartache"  From the forthcoming album 'Melted Hearts'.
27) Lost Horizons (feat. KookieLou)-"Florida"  From the brand new digital single for "Florida".
28) Caitlin Rose-"For the Rabbits"  From the album 'Own Side Now'.
29) "The Mid-Morning Recording"       R.E.M.-'New Adventures in Hi-Fi'
A rocker and a fan favorite. To celebrate the reissue of the album for its 25th anniversary, I thought I'd play the final R.E.M. album to feature founding drummer Bill Berry. To be honest, it is an album that I overlooked too much over the years. I never owned a copy on CD until about three years ago, and I hope to get the vinyl reissue, as the original pressing goes for a staggeringly high amount. I did listen to it when the album was new, as friends had copies. It really is a super strong album, and most likely is the most mature of the R.E.M. recordings. It is also their longest album. I wish I would have seen R.E.M. live on this tour, but I didn't get to see them until the following tour for "Up". I really enjoyed listening to it during the late night here on the FM dial. "Your light eclipsed the moon tonight. Electrolite" - Michael - MFL
30) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2021 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use