Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

MFL - Playlists

MFL - Past Playlists

Music For Listeners 07/09/2022

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Kitty Wells-"Searching (For Someone Like You)"  From the compilation album 'The Kitty Wells Story'
3) Day Wave (feat. KennyHoopla)-"See You When The End's Near"  From the brand new album 'Pastlife'.
4) Red Rum Club-"Vibrate"  From the album 'How To Steal the World'.
5) Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever-"Saw You At the Eastern Beach"  From the brand new album 'Endless Rooms'.
6) Voxtrot-"Brother in Conflict"  From the album 'Voxtrot'.
7) The Verve-"Already There"  From the album 'A Storm in Heaven'.
8) The Verve-"Stormy Clouds"  From the album 'A Northern Soul'.
9) The Verve-"I Never Wanna See You Cry"  From the compilation album 'B-Sides'.
10) The Verve-"Judas"  From the album 'Forth'.
11) Jeremy Warmsley-"California Boys"  From the forthcoming album 'American Daydream'.
12) Salim Nourallah-"Not Back To Sad"  From the brand new EP 'See You In Marfa'.
13) The Shins-"Pressed In A Book"  From the album 'Oh, Inverted World'.
14) Pi Ja Ma-"Nouveau Canape (Radio Edit)"  From the brand new album 'Seule sous ma frange'.
15) James-"Don't Wait That Long"  From the album 'Seven'.
16) The Charlatans-"Withdrawn"  From the single for "Can't Get Out of Bed".
17) The Charlatans-"Only A Boho"  From the single for "I Never Want An Easy Life If Me and He Were Ever To Get There".
18) The Charlatans-"Patrol"  From the album 'Up To Our Hips'.
19) The Charlatans-"Stir It Up"  From the single for "Jesus Hairdo".
20) The Orb-"Towers of Dub"  From the album 'U.F. Orb'.
21) Charles Lloyd Trios-"Dorotea's Studio"  From the brand new album 'Chapel'.
22) Christine McVie-"Songbird (Orchestral Version) From the brand new album 'Songbird (A Solo Collection)'.
23) "The Mid-Morning Recording"        Kate Bush-'Before the Dawn - Act III'
Over the past few new broadcasts, we featured Acts I and II of Kate Bush's live concert, "Before the Dawn". While the second act of the concert features "The Ninth Wave" from "The Hounds of Love" album, the final act mainly consists of another amazing long form piece from Kate. A piece that is the entire second disc of her 2005 album 'Aerial', known as "A Sky of Honey". Those familiar with the album already know the references to the natural beauty of the world, including the sounds of the sky as it were. First recorded after giving birth to her son Bertie, the album of Aerial takes on a very "mother earth", and maternal approach. So, this seemed to be almost a no-brainer that this piece would work as a theater piece. Very sunny, very natural, and another "visual" masterpiece from Kate. Maybe one day, she will release the video footage of this concert. Until then, the only visuals we have of the stage show is in the booklet for the release, and what our minds conjure up. She gave us snapshots though. I think Kate kind of relishes the fact that only the people that were there for the performances share this visual experience with her, and no one else. However, I must say, that right now would be a good time to release it, on the heels of a worldwide #1 top charting song. It's already in the can as it were. I'm always also hoping for new stuff, as it has always been great. "On this midsummer night everyone is sleeping. We go driving into the moonlight." - Michael - MFL
24) James-"Sayonara"  From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2022 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use