Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 07/12/08

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Kitty Daisy & Lewis-"Going Up The Country"  From the CD 'Going Up The Country'.
3) Birdmonster-"Born To Be Your Man"  From the forthcoming CD 'From The Mountain To The Sea'.
4) Brothers and Sisters-"The Air Is Getting Thicker"  From the CD 'Fortunately'.
5) Lo Fi Culture Scene-"Abstract"  From the brand new UK CD single for "Abstract".
6) The Dodos-"Red and Purple"  From the CD 'Visiter'.
7) Dizzee Rascal feat Calvin Harris & Chrome-"Dance Wiv Me"  From the brand new UK CD single for "Dance Wiv Me".
8) Metronomy-"Holiday [Radio Edit]"  From the brand new CD for "Holiday".
9) Primal Scream-"Urban Guerrilla"  From the forthcoming CD 'Beautiful Future'.
10) CSS-"Left Behind"  From the forthcoming CD 'Donkey'.
11) The Carrots-"Beverly"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Beverly". Limited and only released in Spain.
12) {{{SUNSET}}}-"When Perfect Flames Expire"  From the brand new CD 'The Glowing City'.
13) JC & Co.-"Wonder"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" 'The French Place Afternoon E.P.'.
14) Phillip Foshee-"Technically I Love You"  From the forthcoming online single for "Technically I Love You".
15) Dr Dog-"The Breeze"  From the brand new CD 'Fate'.
16) The Hawks (of Holy Rosary)-"Ray Charles"  From the CD 'Songs for Father Bernie'.
17) John Lee Hooker-"Boom Boom"  From the compilation CD 'Boom Boom'.
18) Beck-"Gamma Ray"  From the brand new CD 'Modern Guilt'.
19) The Subways-"Kalifornia"  From the brand new CD 'All or Nothing'.
20) The Vaselines-"Molly's Lips"  From the CD compilation 'The Way of The Vaselines'.
21) Real Ones-"Ballad Of An Old Man"  From the brand new UK vinyl 7" single for "Ballad of an Old Man".
22) The Great Northwest-"Chief John"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Widespread Reign of The Great Northwest'.
23) The Beep Seals-"Biting Glass (Demo)"  A rarity and it seems world premiere piece sent to us from the band themselves. They said it was because they like our show so much....awww shucks.
24) Brian Amsterdam-"Wendy"  From the vinyl 7" 'Werewolves E.P.'.
25) The Wedding Present-"Swingers" From the CD 'El Rey'.
26) The Lea Shores-"Butterfly"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Lea Shores'.
27) Swervedriver-"The Hitcher"  From the brand new 7" single for "The Hitcher".
28) The Orb-"Edelgrün"  From the compilation CD 'Pop Ambient 2006'.
29) Kraftwerk-"La Forme (King of the Mountains Mix)"  From the Hot Chip remix CD single for "Aerodynamik"/"La Forme".
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"            Cold War Kids-'Robbers & Cowards'
This "MMR" was picked by Orly
31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2008 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use