Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 08/23/2008
MFL with Matt - All music picked by M. Fleeger

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme" From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Bloc Party-"Helicopter"  From the UK CD single for "Helicopter".
3) The Whigs-"Like A Vibration"  From the CD 'Mission Control'.
4) Talking Heads-"Don't Worry About the Government"  From the CD 'Talking Heads: 77'.
5) Voxtrot-"You're Biggest Fan"  From the CD single for "You're Biggest Fan".
6) A Certain Ratio-"Touch"  From the CD 'Early'.
7) Joy Division-"A Means To An End"  From the CD 'Closer'.
8) The Beta Band-"Assessment"  From the CD 'Heroes To Zeros'.
9) Buttercup-"Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Live)"  Exclusively recorded for broadcast on KRTU by Mr. Justin Parr.
10) CSS-"Rat is Dead (Rage)"  From the CD 'Donkey'.
11) Scissors for Lefty-"Nickles and Dimes"  From the CD 'Underhanded Rommance'.
12) Sound Team-"No More Birthdays"  From the CD 'Movie Monster'.
13) The Stone Roses-"Elephant Stone"  From the CD 'The Stone Roses'.
14) Yo La Tengo-"Cherry Chapstick"  From the CD '...And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out'.
15) Massive Attack-"Daydreaming"  From the CD 'Blue Lines'.
16) Primal Scream-"XTRMNTR"  From the CD 'XTRMNTR'.
17) Primal Scream-"Skull X"  From the CD 'Evil Heat'.
18) Belle and Sebastian-"Sleep the Clock Around"  From the CD 'The Boy With the Arap Strap'.
19) Matmos-"Solo Buttons for Joe Meek"  From the CD 'The Rose Has Teeth In the Mouth of the Beast'.
20) Mates of State-"Proofs"  From the CD 'My Solo Project'.
21) Thievery Corporation-"Shadows of Ourselves"  From the CD 'The Mirror Conspiracy'.
22) Stereolab-"Vodiak"  From the CD 'Fab Four Suture'.
23) Stereolab-"Margarine Rock"  From the CD 'Margerine Eclipse'.
24) The Shins-"Sleeping Lessons"  From the CD 'Wincing the Night Away'.
25) Hot Chip-"No Fit State"  From the UK CD 'The Warning'.
26) The Killers-"All These Things That I've Done"  From the CD 'Hot Fuss'.
27) The Orb-"Spanish Castles In Space"  From the Double CD version of 'The Orb's Adventures Beyond the Ultraworld'.
28) "The Mid-Morning Recording"                Wire-'Pink Flag'
This "MMR" was picked by Matt!
29) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2008 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use