Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 11/22/2008

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Jerry Reed-"Eastbound & Down"  From the CD soundtrack to the motion picture "Smokey and the Bandit".
3) Howling Bells-"Into the Chaos"  From the forthcoming CD single for "Into the Chaos".
4) The Muslims-"Parasites"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Parasites".
5) The Muslims-"Walking With Jesus"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Parasites".
6) The Raveonettes-"Black White"  From the brand new UK vinyl 7" single for "Blush".
7) Findlay Brown-"Love Will Find You"  From the forthcoming CD 'Love Will Find You'.
8) Buen Chico-"Bad for Business"  From the forthcoming CD 'Our Loves Enormous'.
9) All Girl Summer Fun Band-"Something New"  From the CD 'Looking Into It'.
10) Rob Marr-"Complaints Manager"  From the forthcoming CD 'Addicted to Drama'.
11) Tilly and the Wall-"Alligator Skin"  From the forthcoming CD 'Tilly and the Wall'.
12) Lovvers-"Human Hair"  From the CD E.P. 'Think'.
13) The Gaslight Anthem-"Old White Lincoln"  From the CD 'The '59 Sound'.
14) Noah and the Whale-"Jocasta"  From the CD 'Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down'.
15) The Grates-"Aw-Yeah"  From the CD 'Teeth Lost Hearts Won'.
16) Mumford and Sons-"Feel the Tide" From the vinyl 10" E.P. 'Love Your Ground'.
17) Ra Ra Riot-"Each Year"  From the CD 'The Rhumb Line'.
18) The Spinto Band-"The Carnival"  From the CD 'Moonwink'.
19) Bears-"What Makes Me Happy"  From the CD 'Simple Machinery'.
20) Poster Children-"Love"  From the CD 'Daisy Chain Reaction'.
21) Vampire Weekend-"The Kids Don't Stand A Chance (Chromeo Remix)"  From the download only single for 'The Kids Don't Stand A Chance".
22) Empire of the Sun-"We Are the People"  From the CD 'Walking On A Dream'.
23) Sleeping States-"Planning My Escape"  From the vinyl 10" E.P. 'Old vs. New'.
24) Metronomy-"Heartbreaker"  From the CD 'Nights Out'.
25) The Wave Pictures-"Just Like A Drummer"  From the CD single for "Just Like A Drummer".
26) Primal Scream-"Time Of The Assassins"  From the CD 'Beautiful Future'.
27) Chairlift-"Earwig Town"  From the CD 'Does You Inspire You'.
28) Built to Spill-"Linus and Lucy (Live)"  From the promo only CD 'Sabonis Tracks'.
29) The Dodos-"Winter"  From the CD 'Visiter'.
30) Slow Club-"Trick Question"  From the CD E.P. 'Let's Fall Back In Love'.
31) The Fireman-"Travelling Light"  From the forthcoming CD 'Electric Arguments'.
32) Urich Schnauss-"Knuddelmaus"  From the CD 'Far Away Trains Passing By'.
33) "The Mid Morning Recording"         Beck-'Odelay'
Lucky for Orly...he just saw Beck in concert. I'm quite surprised we hadn't played this one before. Certainly my favorite album from him. Smooth, rhyhmic, and brilliant. "I got two turntables and a microphone"
Michael - MFL

34) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2008 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use