Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 07/11/2009

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Alan Pownall-"The Others" From the vinyl 7" single for "Clara"/"The Others".
3) The Cribs-"We Were Aborted" From the forthcoming CD 'Ignore The Ignorant'.
4) Arctic Monkeys-"Crying Lightning" From the brand new CD single for "Crying Lighting".
5) The Maccabees-"William Powers" From the CD 'Wall of Arms'.
6) Army Navy-"Saints" From the CD 'Army Navy'.
7) The Veils-"Three Sisters" From the brand new CD 'Sun Gangs'.
8) Noah and The Whale-"Blue Skies" From the forthcoming CD 'The First Days of Spring'.
9) We Were Promised Jetpacks-"Back To The Bare Bones" From the CD 'Roll Up Your Sleeves'.
10) Dinosaur Jr-"Over It" From the CD 'Farm'.
11) Let's Wrestle-"We Are the Men You'll Grow To Love Soon" From the CD 'In The Court Of The Wrestling Let's'.
12) Django Django-"Storm" From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Storm"/"Love's Dart".
13) Dizzee Rascal featuring Chrome-"Holiday" From the brand new CD single for "Holiday".
14) Magic Wands-"Teenage Love" From the CD 'Magic Love & Dreams'.
15) Hyperbubble-"Better Set Your Phasers to Stun (Suspended Animation Ambient Mix)" From the brand new CD single for "Better Set Your Phasers to Stun".
16) Fiery Furnaces-"Charmaine Champagne" From the CD 'I'm Going Away'.
17) Camera Obscura-"Honey In The Sun" From the CD 'My Maudlin Career'.
18) Summer Cats-"In June" From the CD 'Songs For Tuesdays'.
19) Swanton Bombs-"Calm Down" From a forthcoming yet titled album.
20) Datarock-"True Stories" From the forthcoming CD 'Red'.
21) The Dodos-"Fables" From the forthcoming CD 'Time To Die'.
22) Jason Lytle-"Brand New Sun" From the CD 'Yours Truly, the Commuter'.
23) Buena Vista Social Club-"Candela (Live at Carnegie Hall 1998)" From the CD 'Buena Vista Social Club at Carnegie Hall'.
24) Air-"Do The Joy" From the forthcoming CD 'Love 2'.
25) The Auteurs-"Housebreaker" From the CD 'New Wave'.
26) Cass McCombs-"Harmonia" From the CD 'Catacombs'.
27) Eddie & Ernie-"I'm Gonna Always Love You" From the compilation CD 'Lost Friends'.
28) Gavin Glass-"The Juxebox Rag" From the CD 'Gavin Glass And The Holy Shakers'.
29) Jack Penate-"Every Glance" From the brand new CD 'Everything is New'.
30) Buttercup-"Kite" From the forthcoming CD 'The Weather Here'.
31) Hope Sandoval and the Warm Inventions-"Blanchard" From the brand new CD single for 'Blanchard'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"          The Sea and Cake-'Oui'
KRTU Operations Manager Matt Fleeger is leaving KRTU for a cooler and wetter climate; lucky him. So, in honor of his great service to our station and because he is such a cool dude, I've asked him to provide tonight's "Mid-Morning Recording". He's picked a nice and psychedelic recording for tonight's offering. Thank you so much Matt for your friendship and I hope to see you around SoTex again soon. This MMR was picked by MFL friend Matt Fleeger and it was broadcast on the last day of his work at KRTU.

33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2009 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use