Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 10/03/2009

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'. (Grand Royal)
2) Harry Nilsson-"Joy"  From the CD 'Son of Schmilsson'. (RCA)
3) The Horrors-"Whole New Way"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Whole New Way". (Recorded at Damon Albarn's 13 recording studio) (XL)
4) Julian Casablancas-"11th Dimension"  From the forthcoming CD 'Phrazes for the Young'. (Rough Trade)
5) Bombay Bicycle Club-"Magnet"  From the brand new CD single for "Magnet". (Island)
6) The Molotovs-"Far Cry from Love"  From the brand new EP 'And The Heads Did Roll'. (Fierce Panda)
7) The Pains of Being Pure At Heart-"103"  From the brand new CD EP 'Higher Than the Stars'. (Slumberland)
8) Strawberry Whiplash-"Picture Perfect"  From the brand new CD EP 'Picture Perfect'. (Matinee)
9) Get Back Guinozzi-"Policeman and Thieves"  From the double A-side single for "Low Files Tropical"/"Policeman and Thieves". (Fat Cat)
10) The Raveonettes-"Bang!"  From the forthcoming CD 'In and Out of Control'. (Vice)
11) Golden Lights-"The Soft Blanket"  Unreleased demo sent to us straight by the band. (Unsigned)
12) Cartographers-"I Don't Need Job"  From the CD 'Cartographers'. (Unsigned)
13) Wild Moccasins-"Mailman"  From the CD 'Microscopic Metronomes'. (Unsigned)
14) Hymns-"Appaloosa"  From the CD E.P. 'Appaloosa'. (Blackland)
15) Young Mammals (The Dimes)-"Delila"  From the CD 'The Dimes (Animal E.P.)'.
16) Exlovers-"You're So Quiet"  From the 10" EP 'You Forget So Easily'. (Chess Club)
17) Gorillaz (featuring Ibrahim Ferrer)-"Latin Simone" (Que Pasa Contigo)"  From the CD 'Gorillaz'. (EMI)
18) Booker T and the MG's-"Time is Tight"  From the CD soundtrack to the motion picture "Uptight". (Stax)
19) Three Trapped Tigers-"7"  From the CD EP '2'. (Blood and Biscuits)
20) Spectrum-"Walking Falling"  From the brand new CD EP 'War Sucks'. (Mind Expansion)
21) Jamie T-"Spider Web"  From the brand new CD 'Kings and Queens'. (Virgin)
22) Air-"So Light is Her Footfall"  From the brand new CD 'Love II'. (Astralwerks)
23) Editors-"Pappion"  From the forthcoming CD 'In This Light and On This Evening'. (Columbia)
24) The Cribs-"Emasculate Me (Live at the Ritz)"  From the CD box set 'Ignore the Ignorant - The Roses Edition'. (Wichita)
25) Amusement Parks on Fire-"In your Eyes"  From the digital EP 'Young Fight'. (Filter)
26) A Place to Bury Strangers-"In your Heart"  From the forthcoming CD 'Exploding Head'. (Rocket Girl)
27) Mumford and Sons-"Sigh No More"  From the forthcoming CD 'Sigh No More'. (Island)
28) Monsters of Folk-"The Sandman, the Baker and Me"  From the brand new CD 'Monsters of Folk'. (Rough Trade)
29) Slow Club-"Sorry About the Doom"  From the CD 'Yeah So'. (Moshi Moshi)
30) Yo La Tengo-"By Two's"  From the brand new CD 'Popular Songs'. (Matador)
31) "The Mid-Morning Recording"      Cathedral Classics Volume One (Sonic Cathedral Records)
This MMR was picked by Orly.

32) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'. (Mercury)

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2009 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use