Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 01/16/2010

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Jason Martins-"Anthill (Demo)"  Demo straight from the artist's website.
3) Good Shoes-"Under Control"  From the forthcoming CD 'No Hope, No Future'.
4) Vampire Weekend-"Holiday"  From the forthcoming CD 'Contra'.
5) Rouge Wave-"Good Morning"  From the forthcoming CD 'Permalight'.
6) The Yummy Fur-"Policeman"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Policeman".
7) The Soft Pack-"Mexico"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Soft Pack'.
8) Allo Darlin-"The Polaroid Song"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "The Polaroid Song".
9) Ian Brown-"Crowning Of The Poor"  From the CD 'Stellify'.
10) Johnny Flynn-"Sweet William"  From the CD E.P. 'Sweet William'.
11) The Cribs-"Victim Of Mass Production"  From the CD 'Ignore the Ignorant'.
12) The Maccabees (feat. Roots Manuva)-"Empty Vessels"  From the CD single for "Empty Vessles".
13) Los Campesinos-"There are Listed Buildings"  From the forthcoming CD 'Romance Is Boring'.
14) Lightspeed Champion-"Devil In Disguise"  From the brand new download single for "Devil In Disguise".
15) Dios-"I Feel Finite"  From the brand new download single for "I Feel Finite".
16) Sunderbans-"Road Kill"  From the download single for "Road Kill".
17) Hot Chip-"One Life Stand"  From the forthcoming CD 'One Life Stand'.
18) Delphic-"Doubt"  From the forthcoming CD 'Acolyte'.
19) These New Puritans-"We Want War"  From the forthcoming CD 'Hidden'.
20) Ash-"The Dead Disciples"  From the 7" single for "The Dead Disciples". Single 'E' of the "A to Z Series".
21) Beach House-"Zebra"  From the forthcoming CD 'Teen Dream'.
22) Adam Green-"What Makes Him Act So Bad"  From the forthcoming CD 'Minor Love'.
23) RFX-"Nature's Way"  From the brand new split 12" single for "Nature's Way"/"I Want You". Other side is Primal Scream.
24) Eels-"In My Younger Days"  From the forthcoming CD 'End Times'.
25) Basha Bulat-"The Shore"  From the forthcoming CD 'Heart of My Own'.
26) Lali Puna-"Our Inventions"  From the forthcoming CD 'Our Inventions'.
27) The Magnetic Fields-"Seduced And Abandoned"  From the forthcoming CD 'Realism'.
28) Laurie Anderson-"New Jersey Turnpike"  From the CD 'United States Live'.
29) Noah and the Whale-"Instrumental III"  Unreleased track from the end credits of the film "The First Days of Spring". Free download from the band.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"         Ween-'Chocolate and Cheese'
What can you say about this one, it's a classic, and certainly my favorite album by Ween - from end to end. Dedicated to Bart who first played this album for me way back when. "Don't believe the florist when he tells you that the roses are free."

31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2010 - M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use