Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 02/20/2010

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Caitlin Rose-"Shotgun Wedding"  From the forthcoming EP 'Dead Flowers'.
3) Frightened Rabbit-"Nothing Like You"  From the brand new 7" single for "Nothing Like You".
4) The Radio Dept-"Never Follow Suit"  From the forthcoming CD 'Clinging to Scheme'.
5) The Big Pink-"Velvet"  From the CD 'A Brief History of Love".
6) The Courteeners-"You Overdid It Doll"  From the forthcoming CD 'Falcon'.
7) Dr. Dog-"Shadow People"  From the forthcoming CD 'Shame, Shame'.
8) Surfer Blood-"Twin Peaks"  From the CD 'Astro Coast'.
9) The Strange Boys-"Be Brave"  From the brand new 7" single for "Be Brave".
10) Black Rebel Motorcycle Club-"Beat the Devil's Tattoo"  From the forthcoming CD 'Beat the Devil's Tattoo'.
11) Skibunny-"Baby, Get Into It"  From the forthcoming CD 'Baby, Get Into It'.
12) Pin Me Down-"Time Crisis (Demo)"  Demo given away on the NME Daily Download.
13) These New Puritans-"Three Thousand"  From the brand new CD 'Hidden'.
14) Massive Attack featuring Damon Albarn-"Saturday Come Slow"  From the brand new CD 'Heligoland'.
15) Standard Fare-"Philadelphia"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Noyelle Beat'.
16) Young Mammals-"Analouge"  From the CD 'Carrots'.
17) Django Django-"Wor"  From the forthcoming 7" single for "Wor".
18) The Whigs-"Kill Me Carolyne"  From the forthcoming CD 'In the Dark'.
19) Lightspeed Champion-"Marlene"  From the brand new EP 'Marlene'.
20) Two Door Cinema Club-"This is the Life"  From the brand new CD 'Tourist History'.
21) Hot Club De Paris-"They Shoot Horses, Don't They?"  From the brand new EP 'They Shoot Horses, Don't They?".
22) The Soft Pack-"Down with Lovin'"  From the brand new CD 'The Soft Pack'.
23) Best Coast-"Something In the Way"  From the brand new 7" for "Something In the Way".
24) Gigi-"The Marquee"  From the brand new CD 'Maintenant'.
25) Planet Earth-"Goodbye Song"  From the brand new 7' EP, 'For Modern Lovers'.
26) She Keeps Bees-"My Last Nerve"  From the CD 'Nests'.
27) Slow Club-"Because We're Dead"  From the CD 'Yeah So'.
28) Dengue Fever-"Sleepwalking Through The Mekong"  From the CD soundtrack to the motion picture "Sleepwalking Through The Mekong".
29) Terry DeCastro-"The Sun is Always"  From the CD 'A Casa Verde'.
30) Laii Puna-"Everything is Always"  From the forthcoming CD 'Our Inventions'.
31) Laurie Anderson-"The Language of the Future"  From the CD box set 'United States Live'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"                Fleet Foxes-'Fleet Foxes'
A nice laid back MMR from this great band. I'm sure they might not like this too much, but I turned my dad onto them by telling him that they remind me of an updated version of the band Firefall. Obviously I think Fleet Foxes to be a much superior band, but now my dad is a fan. When albums like this creep into the mainstream music places, it gives me faith that people do really try to find good music, it just takes a label like Sub-Pop to get people to listen. Atmoshperic-pop!!! "And I turned around and there you go. And, Michael, you would fall and turn the white snow red as strawberries in the summertime."

33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2010 - M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use