Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 04/03/2010

1) The Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'Anthology'.
2) Laurie Anderson-"So Happy Birthday"  From the CD box set 'United States Live I-IV'.
3) The Futureheads-"Heartbeat Song"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Chaos'.
4) Arctic Monkeys-"The Afternoons Hat"  From the brand new CD 'My Propeller'.
5) The Whigs-"I Am For Real"  From the brand new CD 'In the Dark'.
6) Standard Fare-"Fifteen"  From the brand new CD 'The Noyelle Beat'.
7) Tokyo Police Club-"Breakneck Speed"  From the forthcoming CD 'Champ'.
8) Teenage Fanclub-"Baby Lee"  From the forthcoming CD 'Shadows'.
9) The Heartbreaks-"Liar, My Dear"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Liar, My Dear".
10) The Wedding Present-"Brassneck"  From the CD 'Bizzaro'.
11) The Cartographers-"The Particulars"  From the CD 'The Cartographers'.
12) Dios-"Ojay"  From the brand new CD 'We Are Dios'.
13) Broken Bells-"October"  From the CD 'Broken Bells'.
14) Demitasse-"Fambly" Unreleaed track straight from the band. Possibly a radio premiere.
15) Two Door Cinema Club-"Come Back Home"  From the CD 'Tourist History'.
16) New Young Pony Club-"The Optimist"  From the CD 'The Optimist'.
17) Four Tet-"Circling"  From the CD 'There is Love in You'.
18) Apples-"Theo"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Theo".
19) Frightened Rabbit-"The Loneliness and the Scream"  From the CD 'The Winter of Mixed Drinks'.
20) Planet Earth-"Falling Into Love"  From the forthcoming double A-side vinyl 7" single for "What More"/"Falling Into Love".
21) Still Flyin'-"All Lips Touch"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Runaway Train II".
22) Chapterhouse-"Breather"  From the CD 'Whirlpool'.
23) Adorable-"Homeboy"  From the UK CD single for "Homeboy".
24) Pale Saints-"She Rides the Waves"  From the CD 'Barging Into the Presence Of God EP'.
25) Ride-"Sennen"  From the UK CD 'Today/Forever EP'.
26) Sweet Sweet Lies-"Waterfall"  From the NME Daily Download.
27) Jenny Owen Youngs -"Start + Stop (Live In The Basement)"  From the brand new CD 'Last Person EP'.
28) The Light Footwork-"The Hermitage"  From the CD 'National Historic Landmarks'.
29) Laura Marling-"Hope in the Air"  From the CD 'I Speak Because I Can'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"        R.E.M.-'Murmur'
The debut album from a band that would certainly go on to bigger and better things. Not much needs to be said of this album, but it oozes Athens, Georgia. A place I'm happy to say that I've visted. You can still see the trussle featured on the back cover. "Take our turn, take our fortune".

31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2010 - M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use