Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 05/07/2011

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'The Sounds of Science: Beastie Boys Anthology'.
2) Laura Cantrell-"It Wasn't God Who Made Honkytonk Angels"  From the brand new CD 'Kitty Wells Dresses'.
3) The Cars-"Blue Tip"  From the forthcoming CD 'Move Like This'.
4) Dutch Uncles-"Cadenza"  From the brand new CD 'Cadenza'.
5) The Wave Pictures-"Blue Harbour"  From the brand new CD 'Beer in the Breakers'.
6) Sea Pony-"Blue Star"  From the forthcoming CD "Go With Me'.
7) Cuffs-"Privilege"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Privilege".
8) Gold Bears-"Record Store"  From the forthcoming CD 'Are You Falling in Love?'.
9) Crystal stilts-"Half A Moon"  From the brand new CD 'In Love with Oblivion'.
10) The Eversons-"Gravy Rainbow"  From the brand new digital single from "Gravy Rainbow".
11) The History of Apple Pie-"Tug"  From the free download EP 'The Emerge NME Radar'.
12) Ramesh-"The King"  From the brand new download single for "The King".
13) Summer Heart-"Please Stay"  From the brand new CD 'Never Let Me Go'.
14) Beau and the Arrows-"Calming Effects"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Fix".
15) Posse-"14 Days"  From the demo EP 'The Olympia Recordings'.
16) Tune Yards-"Gangsta"  From the brand new CD 'Who Kill'.
17) Blood Orange-"Dinner"  From the brand new AA vinyl 7" single for "Dinner"/"Bad Girls".
18) Washed Out-"Eyes Be Closed"  From the forthcoming CD 'Within and Without'.
19) Metronomy-"The Bay"  From the brand new CD 'The English Riviera'.
20) Girl's Name-"Lawrence"  From the brand new CD 'Dead To Me'.
21) Arctic Monkeys-"Brick by Brick"  From the forthcoming CD 'Suck It and See'.
22) Orca Team-"Vancouver B.C"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Vancouver B.C.".
23) Afternoon Naps-"Short Sleeves"  From the brand new AA vinyl 7" single for "Summer Gang"/"Short Sleeves".
24) Bodies Of Water-"Open Rhythms"  From the forthcoming CD 'Twist Again'.
25) Damon and Naomi-"Walking Backwards"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Walking Backwards".
26) Pageants-"Cacti for Clothes"  Free download from the band's official website.
27) Idiot Glee-"Lets Get Down Together"  From the forthcoming CD 'Paddywhack'.
28) Amanda Mair-"House"  From the forthcoming digital single for "House".
29) Of Montreal-"Expecting To Fly"  From the vinyl 7" split single for "Expecting to Fly"/"London Zoo".
30) Electric Light Orchestra-"Mission (A World Record)"  From the CD 'A New World Record'.
31) Jonquil-"I Know I Don't Know"  From the CD EP 'One Hundred Suns'.
32) "The Mid-Morning Recording"           The Maccabees-'Wall of Arms'
One of our favorite albums of 2009. Full of great singles and amazing hooks. Hopefully we'll get to see them over here in the states at some point. Rereleased in 2010 with extra tracks, but played tonight with the original tracklisting. "Can you give it?!?"
Michael - MFL

33) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2011 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use