Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 08/06/2011

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'The Sounds of Science: Beastie Boys Anthology'.
2) Texas Tornados-"Is Anybody Going to San Antone?"  From the CD 'Texas Tornados'.
3) Howling Bells-"Invisible"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Loudest Engine'.
4) Wolf Gang-"The King and All of His Men"  From the brand new CD 'Suego Faults'.
5) The Crookes-"Chorus of Fools"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Chorus of Fools".
6) Cut Off Your Hands-"Fooling No One"  From the brand new CD 'Hollow'.
7) Clap Your Hands Say Yeah-"Maniac"  From the forthcoming CD 'Hysterical'.
8) Little Dragon-"Ritual Union"  From the brand new CD 'Ritual Union'.
9) Sulk-"Wishes"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Wishes".
10) Twin Sister-"Bad Street"  From the brand new 10" single for "Bad Street".
11) Laura J Martin-"Spy"  From the AA vinyl 7" single for "Kissbye Goodnight"/"Spy".
12) Warm Brains-"The Salt Makes Us Sick"  From the brand new CD 'Old Volcanoes'.
13) Pursesnatchers-"Forever Overhead"  From the brand new CD 'A Pattern Language'.
14) The Horrors-"Monica Gems"  From the brand new CD 'Skying'.
15) Small Reactions-"Teaser Trails/Sudden Walks"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Nerve Pop".
16) Steve Mason and Dennis Bovell-"Dub Outside"  From the brand new CD 'Ghosts Outside'.
17) Land Observations-"Viae (In C major)"  From the 12" EP 'Roman Roads'.
18) Bill Ryder-Jones-"Nothing Ever Changes"  From the brand new free digital EP 'A Leave Talking'.
19) iLIKETRAINS-"Sirens"  From the brand new 10" EP for "Sirens".
20) Widowspeak-"Harsh Relm"  From the vinyl 7" single for "Harsh Relm".
21) Jens Lekman-"An Argument With Myself"  From the forthcoming CD EP 'An Argument With Myself'.
22) Casiokids-"Det Haster!"  From the forthcoming CD 'Aabenbaringen Over Asskammen' (The Revelation over the Mountain)'.
23) A Classic Education-"Can You Feel the Backwash? (Live at The Limelight)"  Exclusively recorded for broadcast on Music For Listeners.
24) Movie Star Junkies-"Loneliness Like Clouds Above"  From the digital release 'In A Night Like This'.
25) Bjork and Omar Souleyman-"Crystalline"  From the second of four brand new 12" singles for "Crystalline".
26) Help Stamp Out Loneliness-"Torvill and Dean"  From the brand new vinyl 7" single for "Torvill and Dean".
27) Laura Marling-"Sophia"  From the brand new digital single for "Sophia".
28) Welcome Back Sailors-"I'll Be There"  From the brand new CD 'Yes/Sun'.
29) The Orb-"Oxbow Lakes"  From the CD 'Orbus Terrarum'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"      Brian Eno with Jon Hopkins and Leo Abrahams-'Small Craft On A Milk Sea'
One of my favorites from 2010. A return to Ambient form for Mr. Eno. Most likely my favorite album from him since 'Spinner' as well. I was glad to see so many good reviews for the album as well. Ambient music is rarely made this good.
Michael - MFL

31) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2011 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use