Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 04/07/2012

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'The Sounds of Science: Beastie Boys Anthology'.
2) The Staves-"Pay Us No Mind"  From the forthcoming CD 'The Motherlode EP'.
3) Fixers-"Iron Deer Dream"  From the brand new digital single for "Iron Deer Dream".
4) Fanfarlo-"Tightrope"  From the brand new CD 'Rooms Filled With Light'.
5) Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds-"Shoot a Hole Into the Sun"  From the digital single for "Dream On".
6) The Wedding Present-"Back A Bit... Stop"  From the brand new CD 'Valentina'.
7) His Clancyness-"Misinterpret My Words"  From the promo CD 'Always Mist Revisited'.
8) The Blood Arm-"Over Your Head"  From the vinyl 7" single for "She’s a Guillotine".
9) Peace-"Follow Baby"  From the forthcoming vinyl 7" single for "Follow Baby".
10) Alabama Shakes-"Hold On"  From the brand new digital single for "Hold On".
11) Orbital (featuring Zola Jesus)-"New France"  From the brand new digital single for "New France".
12) Bear In Heaven-"The Reflection of You"  From the brand new CD 'I Love You, It's Cool'.
13) Sooko-"How Are You"  From the digitally released 'The Wonder EP'.
14) Salaryman-"Colonel In A Blanket"  From the brand new digital re-release of 'Salaryman'.
15) White Rabbits-"Danny Come Inside"  From the CD 'Milk Famous'.
16) The Raveonettes-"Night Comes Out"  From the forthcoming CD 'Into The Night'.
17) Spector-"Chevy Thunder"  From the brand new digital single for "Chevy Thunder".
18) Sweet Lights-"Endless Town"  From the brand new digital single for "Endless Town".
19) The Spinto Band-"Take It"  From the forthcoming CD 'Shy Pursuit'.
20) Salim Nourallah-"Unstoppable"  From the forthcoming CD 'Hit Parade'.
21) Education-"Shake Your Heart"  From the CD 'Education EP'.
22) The Spinto Band and Miniature Tigers-"Me and My Arrow"  From the digital single for "Me and My Arrow.
23) Exlovers-"This Love Will Lead You On"  From the forthcoming CD 'Moth'.
24) Beach Fossils-"Shallow"  From the digital single for "Shallow".
25) The Holiday Crowd-"While She Waits"  From the CD 'Over The Bluffs'.
26) The True Vaults-"No Goodbyes (Demo)"  Demo straight from the band.
27) Tanlines-"Green Grass"  From the brand new CD 'Mixed Emotions'.
28) Veronica Falls-"Killing Time"  From the brand new CD 'My Heart Beats'.
29) Daughter-"Medicine"  From the brand new CD 'The Wild Youth EP'.
30) Michael Kiwanuka-"Always Waiting"  From the brand new CD 'Home Again'.
31) "The Mid-Morning Recording"         The Art of Noise-'(Who's Afraid of?) The Art of Noise!
Thanks to my friend John for letting me take care of a decent amount of his CD collection, I have a new stack of "Mid-Morning Recordings" to play. I start this stack tonight with this classic noise-pop release. This is one of those albums that sounds just as fresh today as it did nearly 30 years ago. It's bizarre, ground breaking, and worthy of a late night listen. "HEY!"
Michael - MFL

32) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2012 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use