Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 06/23/2012

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'The Sounds of Science: Beastie Boys Anthology'.
2) Austin Leonard Jones-"Appaloosa"  From the digital EP 'Ponderosa'.
3) Maximo Park-"Reluctant Love"  From the brand new CD 'The National Health'.
4) The View-"How Long"  From the brand new digital single for "How Long".
5) Ex-Lovers-"You Forget So Easily"  From the forthcoming CD 'Moth'.
6) Can-"Deadly Doris"  From the brand new box set 'The Lost Tapes'.
7) The Mexicanes-"Shimmer (Radio Edit)"  From the digital single for "Shimmer".
8) Summer Camp-"Always (Toujours)"  From the forthcoming vinyl 12" single for "Always".
9) Kate Nash-"Under-Estimate the Girl"  From the brand new digital single for "Under-Estimate the Girl".
10) Taffy-"Between"  From the brand new CD 'Caramel Sunset'.
11) Polica-"Amongster"  From the brand new CD 'Give You the Ghost'.
12) Sleep Good-"Summer Explosion"  From the brand new vinyl 7" EP 'Monsanto'.
13) Posse-"A Hit"  From the digital EP 'Some Dongs'.
14) Chains Of Love-"In Between"  From the digital single for "In Between"/"Breaking My Heart".
15) The Vaccines-"Tiger Blood (Live)"  From the digital EP 'Live in Brighton'.
16) Deep Time-"Clouds"  From the forthcoming CD 'Deep Time'.
17) The Orb featuring Lee Scratch Perry-"Hold Me Upsetter"  From the forthcoming CD 'Present The Orbserver in the Star House'.
18) The Very Best and Seye Adelekan-"Kondaine"  From the brand new digital single for "Kondaine".
19) Saint Etienne-"I've Got Your Music (Radio Edit)"  From the brand new digital single for "I’ve Got Your Music".
20) Emergency Broadcast Network-"Nirvana"  From the web video on the official EBN video page.
21) The Wave Pictures-"Just Like A Drummer"  From the CD 'Instant Coffee Baby'.
22) The Wave Pictures-"Spaghetti"  From the CD 'Long Black Cars'.
23) The Wave Pictures-"Sugar Maple Charcoal"  From the limited vinyl 7" single for wiaiwya-7777777 Singles Club.
24) The Wave Pictures-"Canary Wharf (Live at Red House Pizzeria 2010)"  Exclusively recorded for broadcast on Music For Listeners.
25) Ben Howard-"Only Love"  From the digital single for "Only Love".
26) Spain-"Only One"  From the brand new CD 'The Soul of Spain'.
27) The Chapman Family-"Everyday Is Like Sunday"  From the digital EP 'Cruel Britannia'.
28) The Modern Lovers-"Astral Plane"  From the CD 'The Modern Lovers'.
29) alt-J-"Fitzpleasure"  From the brand new CD 'An Awesome Wave'.
30) Thoughts Detecting Machines-"Knot"  From the brand new 10" vinyl EP 'An Introduction to'.
31) Zulu Winter-"Moment's Drift"  From the CD 'Language'.
32) Spakkiano-"Macadam"  From the digital single for "Macadam".
33) My Sad Captains-"Winning Streak"  From the brand new digital EP 'Resolutions'.
34) "The Mid-Morning Recording"          Cluster-'Sowiesoso'
Thanks to my friend John for giving me this classic early electronic album. I've been listening to it and decided tonight would be a good night to play it. "Zum Wohl" is so beautiful and everyone should hear it. I love it that someone out there stumbled across it while driving home from the bar or where ever they were so late at night. They had a treat, and maybe even used Shazam to find out who it is. Classic stuff. Someday soon, we'll play one of the albums Cluster collaborated with Eno on. Those albums are amazing. This one also goes out to Marcus Rubio, who I know is a big fan of Cluster. Smart man.
Michael - MFL

35) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2012 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use