Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts


Music For Listeners 12/01/2012

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the CD 'The Sounds of Science: Beastie Boys Anthology'.
2) The Staves-"Facing West"  From the brand new CD 'Dead & Born & Grown'.
3) Teleman-"Cristina"  From the forthcoming digital single for "Cristina".
4) Tame Impala-"Music To Walk Home By"  From the CD 'Lonerism'.
5) The Whigs-"Rock And Roll Forever"  From the CD 'Enjoy the Company'.
6) She Sir-"You Could Be Tiger"  From the brand new digital single for "You Could Be Tiger".
7) Yo La Tengo-"Before We Run"  From the forthcoming CD 'Fade'.
8) Boomgates-"Whispering or Singing"  From the CD 'Double Natural'.
9) Lower Dens-"Alphabet Song"  From the CD 'Nootropics'.
10) Toxic Melons-"Passing Reflection"  From the brand new digital EP 'International Accident'.
11) Ghosts-"Underrated"  From the CD 'The End'.
12) Massive Attack-"Five Man Army"  From the brand new remastered CD 'Blue Lines'.
13) Stealing Sheep-"Rearrange"  From the CD 'Into the Diamond Sun'.
14) Robert Casadesus performing Ravel-"Miroirs V. La Vallée des cloches"  From the CD 'Miroirs'.
15) Sun Airway-"Close"  From the brand new CD 'Soft Fall'.
16) Les Yeux Sans Visage-"Acquainted With The Night"  From the vinyl LP 'Tomorrow Is A Million Years'.
17) Atlas-"Feel Me"  From the forthcoming vinyl 12" single "Feel Me"/"Don’t Explain".
18) Vince Guaraldi Trio-"Christmas Is Coming"  From the brand new remastered CD soundtrack to the television broadcast 'A Charlie Brown Christmas'.
19) The Orb Feat. Lee-Scratch-Perry-"Congo"  From the CD 'The Orbserver In The Star House'.
20) Wonder Villains-"Explode"  From the digital EP "TV".
21) Ben Howard-"Oats In The Water"  From the digital EP 'Burgh Island'.
22) Brad Mehldau-"Got Me Wrong"  From the CD 'Where Do You Start'.
23) Brian Eno-"Lux 2"  From the brand new CD 'Lux'.
24) "The Mid-Morning Recording"     Frankie Goes to Hollywood-'Welcome to the Pleasuredome' (CD Version)
I'm really surprised that I have never played this one before. It is certainly one of my favorite albums of the 1980's. It was surprising to me that I liked this album at all. I thought their hit "Relax" was pretty good at the time, but I thought it was a little cheesy as well. About three or four years after the album was released, I heard this entire album from a friend of my fathers, and I was stunned at how well produced and thought out the album was. I was shocked at how atmoshperic and spooky it is as well. Even though Trevor Horn's production sounds like the "80's", it still is a great listen. The title track alone is worth the price of admission. There are certainly some bits of "Art of Noise" in here. The vinyl version has a different set of tracks, but this original CD copy was the one I always owned. I have the vinyl version now, and I didn't even realize how different the versions were until I pulled out my vinyl copy about a month ago. "If any member of the family should die while still in the shelter from contamination, put them outside; but remember to tag them first for identification purposes."
Michael - MFL

25) James-"Sayonara"  From the CD 'Wah-Wah'.
Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2012 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use