Main Page MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Track of the Month MFL Playlists MFL Pictures MFL History and Links
MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings MFL Mid-Morning Recordings
MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Webcasts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts MFL Concerts Past MFL Concerts

MFL - Playlists

MFL - Past Playlists

Music For Listeners 08/12/2023

1) Beastie Boys-"Country Mike's Theme"  From the compilation album 'Anthology: The Sounds of Science'.
2) Margo Cilker-"Keep It on A Burner"  From the forthcoming album 'Valley of Hearts Delight'.
3) Drop Nineteens-"Scapa Flow"  From the forthcoming album 'Hard Light'.
4) Slow Pulp-"Doubt"  From the forthcoming album 'Yard'.
5) Teenage Fanclub-"Back to the Light"  From the forthcoming album 'Nothing Lasts Forever'.
6) Yard Act-"The Trench Coat Museum"  From the brand new single for "The Trench Coat Museum".
7) Emma Anderson-"Bend the Round"  From the forthcoming album 'Pearlies'.
8) Slowdive-"Skin In the Game"  From the forthcoming album 'Everything is Alive'.
9) Co-Pilot-"Move To It"  From the brand new album 'Rotate'.
10) The Coral-"That's Where She Belongs"  From the forthcoming album 'Sea of Mirrors'.
11) Beck and Phoenix-"Odyssey"  From the brand new single for "Odyssey".
12) Girl Ray-"Easy"  From the brand new album 'Prestige'.
13) Bis-"Icky-Poo Air Raid (BBC John Peel Session Version)"  From the brand new EP 'John Peel Session 14​.​10​.​95'.
14) Pip Blom-"Kiss Me by the Candlelight"  From the forthcoming album 'Bobbie'.
15) Dengue Fever-"Silver Fish"  From the forthcoming album 'Ting Mong'.
16) Bombay Bicycle Club feat. Holly Humberstone-"Drowning"  From the forthcoming album 'My Big Day'.
17) Wilco-"Evicted"  From the forthcoming album 'Cousin'.
18) The Jesus and Mary Chain-"Far Gone and Out (Live from Hollywood Palladium)"  From the forthcoming album 'Sunset 666'.
19) Ride-"Senen (Live)"  From the album 'Live - Manchester Albert Hall 2015 - Archive Recordings Volume 1'.
20) Ride-"From Time to Time"  From the album 'Carnival of Light'.
21) Molly Burch-"Unconditional"  From the forthcoming album 'Daydreamer'.
22) Tele Novella-"Broomhorse"  From the forthcoming album 'Poet's Tooth'.
23) Kate Davis-"Long Long Long (Acoustic)"  From the brand new single for "Long Long Long (Acoustic)".
24) Super Furry Animals-"Hello Sunshine"  From the album 'Phantom Power'.
25) Sofia Korurtesis-"Si Te Portas Bonito"  From the forthcoming album 'Madres'.
26) Small Crush-"Ecosystem"  From the forthcoming album 'Penelope'.
27) Lush-"500 (Shake Baby Shake)"  From the album 'Lovelife'.
28) Grandaddy-"El Caminos in the West (Cassette Demo)"  From the brand new album 'Sumday: The Cassette Demos'.
29) Sparklehorse-"The Skull of Lucia"  From the forthcoming album 'Bird Machine'.
30) "The Mid-Morning Recording"             Willie Nelson-'Teatro'
I recently picked up this album on a re-released vinyl copy. I was a little upset to find out that the Wim Wenders film that documents the performance of the album was released on a CD/DVD set a handful of years back, and now it's really hard to find. Back in 1998, the film was only released on VHS, and was even harder to find at the time. I always found it strange that it was overlooked not only since it was a Willie Nelson album, but another Wim Wenders film document. Recorded and filmed live at the Oxnard, California theater, Teatro. Willie with his longtime band are here but, also producer/guitarist Daniel Lanois leads up the production and the atmosphere. Also appearing is the always amazing Ms. Emmylou Harris as backing vocalist, and even some jazz musicians like Brad Mehldau as well. An atmospheric album by Willie, and I like that! "The sun is filled with ice and gives no warmth at all" - Michael - MFL
31) James-"Sayonara" From the album 'Wah-Wah'.

Design, Content and Layout
© 2005-2023 M-T Productions
Ask permission if you want to use any copyrighted materials for your own use